We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St. Andrews Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Ensuite Rooms(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$95
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Guest House(Ayr)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
126
84
29
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
84
29
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeretail parkfrankie and bennysprestwick airportbreakfast boxcheap hotelshower worked wellstayed hereexcellent value for moneyclean hotelminute drivefood outletsmain roadconvenient locationcomfortable bedcouple of nightstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 253 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Stated here overnight. The staff are friendly and rooms very clean and comfortable. I left an expensive item on departure. The manager mailed it to me under special delivery at no cost to myself. A wonderful service. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We stayed here on Christmas Eve before visiting family on Christmas Day. Staff were friendly and welcoming and happy to help, nothing seemed like too much effort. They even were able to lend us scissors for some last minute wrapping. The rooms were clean and well maintained. We only had a three minute journey to family and is close to Ayr town centre and Prestwick airport.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 393yvanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Going to a wedding in Troon and a bunch of us were looking at trains back to Glasgow and Lanarkshire. I had stayed here before so suggested we do the same, £26 per room, clean, comfortable and plenty of space.
Can't argue with the value, we slept well, no noise even though it was fully booked.
We headed next door to F&Bs for dinner (50% off mains voucher) and breakfast the following day.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsteffyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I would rate Ayr Travelodge as excellent value for money for an overnight stay for a recent wedding we attended in Ayr , it was clean and modern , and we had a peaceful nights sleep , with restaurant fascillities right next door .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Convenient for buses into town. Clean and comfortable. Frankie and Bennys adjacent if you like that kind of thing, Decent value for money. I would use this hotel again and would recommend it to others. There is a lift to the upper floors, so no problem for older/disabled guests.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ayr, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of our Ayr Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one.

Your feedback is invaluable and we will notify the hotel of your comments.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews