We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
144
102
36
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
102
36
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge frankie and bennys retail park breakfast box cheap hotel vending machine shower worked well prestwick airport stayed here wet room clean hotel minute drive food outlets main road convenient location top floor short stay
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 299 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is okay, modern and clean rooms. Facility’s close by. On the second floor however a lot of the doors did not have a soft close, therefore all night I was woken up by slamming doors. Noisy car park too outside if you have the windows open.
Does the job but would only stay here on a business trip. Not personal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ayr, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Ayr Travelodge.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with the conveniently placed location of the hotel and that you were satisfied with the high standard of cleanliness that we strive for every day. However, we're sorry to hear that your stay was affected by internal noise.

At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel is kept to a minimum. If customers are causing noise that may disrupt other guests we do ensure that we politely ask them to lower the noise levels.

Receptionists will locate large groups together, and place families on different floors, to once again try to keep noise as low as possible.

I hope you can appreciate that while these procedures are in place, it is not always possible for us to control all internal noise. I will ensure that the Hotel Manager is made aware of your concerns.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Spotless hotel all round. Other than two minute check in, didn't interact with any staff. Very comfortable room/bed. Tea making facilities in room, nothing in hotel but eateries close bye. Easy commute to airport

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peggyann7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights at the travelodge in Ayr while working in the area recently.
Basic but clean and can’t complain for the price , shower wasn’t great but my only real complaint was the bed !!
Not sure if it was just me but the bed was far too soft and woke up both mornings with a sore back .
Also in this day of phones and alarms it would be very handy to have some plug sockets beside the bed and not at the other side of the room .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Ayr, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Ayr Travelodge.

We are sorry to learn that our Dreamer bed did not suit your standards and we apologise that you were disappointed with the room facilities set up. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements.

We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

This travel lodge did ecactly what it said on the tin.
Clean room soft beds hot water
A tv that worked
Sorted
If you want the Ritz look elsewhere and bring somebody else's wallet not mine
Great value!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

This has everything you need when you are away from your own home. A comfy bed, hot water and no noise when you are trying to sleep. Stayed for 3 nights including new years eve - didn't hear any ambient noise at all. It's an easy to find location - next to a main road roundabout. The staff were always cheerful.

Room Tip: Top floor room - floor 2 - means no noise above.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willow178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews