We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
26
24
8
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
24
8
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prestwick airport small tv very pleasant stay cooked breakfast room was spacious minute walk an overnight stay train station one night stay shower wifi cereal taxi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

First the owner never introduced herself and after two days i still never new her name.
The hotel advertised the single room as quiet , but this was obviously when nobody else was next door ( which there was), the bathroom was mouldy round the shower and outside the cubicle ,the fan broke and kept turning all night, there was no blind on the bathroom window(window was frosted)which made it seem less inviting
the wardrobe consisted of one shelf attached to a piece of wood ,no doors ,
The bed although reasonably comfortable, sqeeked with every movement , so needless to say no sleep was had for two nights
Although it was bed and breakfast i wasn't brave enough to try it.
On the positive side the car park had plenty of spaces and the hotel was warm
All in all it is a very sad hotel that needs at lot of love and attention

Room tip: Don't have a ground floor room , I'm disabled so had to
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

This well located budget hotel minutes from the beach , 15 minutes from Prestwick airport does what it says on the tin! Good nights sleep and the breakfast is delicious too, what more could you want! Good parking and an in house bar amke this an ideal base to explore Ayr and its environs!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Me & hubby stayed ere for 1 night. Lady acknowledged us at door and took us to our room which was right at the back. Double bed was adequate. Very small tv on wall with freeview. Shower & hairdryer. Wifi. They had a shampoo and soap bar but no shower gel luckily brought my own. Now when first saw the room which is value for money thought was ok until I noticed all the cobwebs in room. A lamp wasn't working properly plus the bulb was so thick with dust with cobwebs inside the lamp shade. Shower was very temperamental which was held on with string. Shower went freezing although had it on lovely temperature then next min I nearly got burnt with shower. I'm just so glad kids wasn't with us. Felt rushed at breakfast. Got cereal n toast was brought over but they were that quick bringing hot breakfast that had to leave toast to last. Been to loads of hotels in Ayr and was always asked how was your stay etc. Would not use this place again!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lucyandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Good location - 15 minute walk to Ayr town centre and regular bus service to Prestwick. Newton & Ayr train station just round the corner. Accommodation was clean and satisfactory. Breakfast was good although the bacon was not to my liking as it was far to "rare" for me. I'm sure if I had asked for it to have been cooked a bit more they would have done so.

Room tip: not ground floor across from bar
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iluvtovisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Room was dirty had to request the sheets and towels changed , the manager was the absolute worst I have ever encountered, he's rude arrogant and I would say slightly aggressive in his manor , room vastly over priced and don't get me started on poor quality of the drink, please please stay literally anywhere else in Ayr , this place is a shambles , no idea how this guy is running a hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank topper81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews