We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartment in Ayr”
other travellers have booked this property
Back Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Garden
Back Garden Front of Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Back Garden
Back Garden
Front of Apartment
Inside stairs from top
View from bottom of Stairs
Landing
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Double Bedroom Kingsize
Double Bedroom Kingsize
Bedroom 2 Twin
Bedroom 2 Twin
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Stairs from back leading to garden
View from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alistair...
Aylesford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best apartment in Ayr”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Coming from Ayr, I can say this is a great location between the town centre and the beach. The rooms are large, the decor modern and a very relaxing place to be. Well equipped, clean and comfortable. Parking was easy and we got on well with the neighbours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you Alistair really appreciate your review and hope to have you back again in the future.

Ian & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nicely furnished clean flat in good location”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Nicely furnished and very clean. Good location near the beach. Had little extras that are very helpful like tea and coffee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
1 review
“First Class”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at this flat in December, very well furnished & immaculate condition, very spacious & homely, location is excellent close to seafront & centre, already booked return visit & would highly recommend this flat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you Steven,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and glad to have you back again next year!!!
Ian & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M G
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location but beware the neighbours!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment itself was nice enough (main bed/pillows not the best but not the worst I've encountered).

I originally booked because it had an outdoor space for the children. However, the stairs down to the garden are metal and do make noise when you are going up and down. As a parent with children living above someone else's apartment, I was very conscious of the noise element. What I did not expect was to be accosted by the downstairs neighbour during lunchtime - on the only day we used the outdoor space - who duly complained about the noise being made and giving me a parenting lecture into the bargain! I was then subjected to details of an ongoing feud regarding the balcony and stairs with the property owner!

The only other problem was finding previous visitor's leftover foodstuff in the fridge, cupboards and bread bin!

Other than this, this apartment has a fabulous location in Ayr. It is close to the shops and the sea front. Although this is a nice enough apartment, I couldn't recommend it because of the neighbours - sorry! It did put a dampner on our holiday and I felt very conscious of every noise made.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Neighbours
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
We are so sorry Michelle there was a dampner on your holiday. The metal garden stairs are clearly visible in the pictures on the website. Your booking was made for 2 persons and we were unaware you were taking young children, on which we would have advised.
Your kids must have been making an extreme noise as our neighbours have never approached anyone else regarding noise.
As for the on going fued with the neighbours, it was caused by the previous landlord and not ourselves. If you had any issues you should have contacted myself and I would have dealt with the situation for you. There are non perishable foods normally left in the cupboards for all guests to use. I will discuss with the cleaner regarding breadbin and fridge. Thank you for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AileenLog...
Motherwell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in a Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a fantastic stay at this apartment. The apartment was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. It is much larger than it looks in the photos. The location was particularly good as it is easy to walk to the beach and the town centre. There are several places to eat and shop within a short walking distance. I fully recommend this apartment for a stay in Ayr.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you Aileen and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back again next year.

Ian & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4849-13
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

lovely spacious,clean and comfortable apartment,ideal location for beach,shops and bus station,would recommend to family and friends

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you Robert, hope to have you back again in the near future.
Ian & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZIMBA263
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“AYR”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

HOME AWAY FROM HOME. The apartment clean,fresh as a daisy and a minute walk from the sandy beach. there was a mixup with the booking dates and Ian was a gent and he altered the dates for us for no extra cost. We met with Jackie picked up keys and she was at the end of line whenever we needed her very sweet lady.The apartment has just been refurbished and was lovely. My little boy absolutely loved it and he was back and forth the whole time. The two bedrooms where spacious clean one double and twin beds in other. We had an amazing time in AYR beautiful and very relaxing holiday and very family friendly. I think journey was like 45minutes or so from GLASGOW. AYR TROOON golfers paradise as well. Scotland well wow ONE OF THE MOST UNDERRATED PLACES.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you Alex and glad you and your family had a wonderful time. Hope to have you back again soon in our beautiful country.
Ian & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing