We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing stay with superb views”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prestwick, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kary115
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay with superb views”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just home from a week at this quirky little house,had a lovely time.The house is very well equipped ,has everything you could need ,even in bad weather,the owners have really thought of everything,and were so helpful before our arrival.The views and sunsets over Arran are amazing from the window,Arran is also a must do its still as beautiful as I remember it and we had fabulous weather.The local transport links are excellent,very close to the station,though it can't be heard ,and a few minutes walk from bus links,if you were travelling without a car this would be perfect as train station is only a short walk away.The shops and local bars and restaurants are easily accessible too with lots of choice on your doorstep.Troon is worth a visit as is Ayre both in minutes on the train.Id love to come back for another visit and being able to take your pet is great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You should shortly receive an email from Feefo, the Discover Scotland review app. It would be much appreciated if you could also leave comments with them as this will appear on Links Quay's main listings page. We hope to have the pleasure of booking a holiday for you again in the future. Kind regards, Kristen Discover Scotland"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glennr111...
Scarsdale, New York
2 reviews
“Go ahead and book --just dont take my week!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location for Ayrshire golf. Minutes from Troon to Western Gailes and right on Prestwick golf course. The owners are lovely people who really want your stay to be all pleasure. Views of Arran and Ailsa rock with the beach outside your window. The rooms are comfortable (2nd bedroom has bunk beds) the kitchen well stocked and the lounge/dining area is comfortable and spacious, there is a wasing machine and lots of line space to hang dry outside. The heated bed in the main bedroom is nice if it’s a cold night. Café Manzini next door has some of the best ice cream I have ever had. We love the town of Prestwick, which is walking distance from the house. If you want Glasgow or other towns, the train is one block away and Prestwick station has a full train schedule.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil E
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic peaceful holiday”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our week here. The previously repoted magnificent views lived up to expectaton, and we took a small telescope with us which turned out to be a blessing as a pair of Ospreys were nesting on one of the local lochs - though a high quality set of binoculars are already present in the house should you want to observe the wildlife / ships etc that you can see from the lounge window.
Locally there are some excellent restraunts and pubs and transport links could not be better - and to confirm, it is not possible to hear any noise from the local train line. The location is a quiet and peaceful spot.
We loved this place and hope to return again in the future, either as a guest or a potential buyer should it ever come up for sale and I win the lottery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P
Monkton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Dogs and us perfect.”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had to rent until our new home was completed. This was perfect for our needs. Close to the town of Prestwick and right on the beach. Perfect for us and the dogs.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutmores
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Holiday Home!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located, within a short walk from the train station, not far from the airport (although no disturbance from noise) and with amazing views of the beach, sea and over the sea to The Isle of Arran, this really is a lovely place to stay, whether on your own, as a couple or with the family. There is heaps to do in the Prestwick area, whatever the weather and this acts as a great base from which to explore. There is a wealth of leaflets etc to help you with planning.

The flat is beautifully clean and well kitted out with everything you could possibly need and more. The sitting room and kitchen are on the 1st floor, affording views over the sea that you can enjoy all day, with amazing sunsets in the evening. With a small garden to enjoy as well.

Couldn't come highly recommended enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and views
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for such a nice review – it is great that you enjoyed the view as much as we did when we were reviewing the house before listing it. We were a bit worried about mentioning how close the train station is in case it worried guests about noise and put them off from booking so it is excellent to hear that you had no disturbance. We would be delighted to assist you with your future holiday plans. Discover Scotland Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killerque...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Unique accommodation, with he bedrooms and bathroom downstairs and the kitchen and lounge upstairs. When you see the view from the lounge window, you understand why.
Close to the town, station and airport etc but very quiet and restful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Very tight parking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for visiting the Ayrshire coast and islands”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location on the sea front at Prestwick with stunning views over the Firth of Clyde towards the Isle of Arran. Good amenities including washing machine, large fridge/freezer and microwave. The apartment has a homely feel and there is plenty of information available regarding places of interest to visit etc. The apartment provides the perfect base for exploring South West Scotland.

We have stayed here a number of times, and will be happy to do so again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing