We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
427
243
58
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
243
58
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews party night first class tribute night overnight deal lovely hotel bottle of wine course meal special thanks an overnight stay main course wedding reception excellent value for money dinner bed and breakfast afternoon tea cannot fault from start to finish lovely food
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Out of all the hotels that we've stayed at in Prestwick this is the best, we've stayed at the Carlton on several occasions in the past, its very modern in comparison to others and their dining facilities are first class. My wife and I can honestly say that we had one of the best nights sleep for ages and the breakfast was first class. Well done to all the staff that looked after us during our stay

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JOHNTY49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I will let all the staff know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kepp an eye out for our cybermonday deals that are live today.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went as a family to logans within the carlton for lunch on sunday, great food great service and reasonable prices. A few of us had the steak pie which was very good, but we thought they had forgot the potatoes. You only get two very small roasties and a spoonfull of mash which they sit the steak pie on top of. We had to go looking for them ;) other than that cant fault it, oh and the desserts are really good and very well presented.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank c0y0te998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review. I will speak to the kitchen regarding the potato situation and get this rectified. We hope to be welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Second time I have stayed here on business, great staff, lovely clean comfy rooms and the food is FAB - try it, you won't be disappointed.

Cooked Scottish breakfast was NICE :-) - continental choice was very good as well.

See you again!

Room tip: If there is an event on the ground floor, get a room which is away from the function room(s)
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it really has made our day. We sincerely hope that you will return to see us again soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited the hotel on Saturday night for dinner. I had the Lamb casserole dish which was delicious and extremely tender. My boyfriend had a burger which was also thoroughly enjoyed by him. We then had chocolate fudge cake and a sundae which were equally delicious. All the staff were very friendly and this just added to a very nice evening for us.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank minnie7182017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review. We hope that you will return to see us all again soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Brilliant afternoon tea, lots of sweets including mini trifles and choux pastry also great savoury selection, bit slow offering more tea, however may have been due to quiet time. Nice decor too. Would return

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryannefronny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review. We will ensure that in the future we are more prompt at offering tea.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews