We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
8
15
9
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
15
9
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2015

where do I begin... the man at reception took the payment as soon as I arrived, so that was not a good sign. To be honest i would have left the hotel if I had not paid, once I had looked at the room. The furniture was scratched and looked like it was from a junk shop. I dont mind second hand but the furniture was past it. The carpet was frayed and worn in the middle. The side table had something spilled on it, from the last guests. the bathroom was anything but clean and the glass wrapped carefully in a plastic cover had brown marks on it. there were screws sticking up from the metal strip between the bathroom and carpet, which was sharp.The sheets were ok and looked like they were clean. The window had a blind but it was old and frayed at the bottom. the hotel was noisy and people kept slamming doors. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: dont go there
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

We had the worst weekend ever thanks to the other guests who the hotel took no control of. They partied all night the first night and proceeded to wreck the room the following night while their music blasted and doors slammed. As the hotel is not manned overnight when I called at 3.30am I was told someone would be up but nothing happened, it was terrifying and I was never so glad to leave. If I had know nothing would be done I would have called the police. The hotel is very run down and could do with a good clean. The food in the Indian restaurant was lovely and breakfast was ample all be it the jugs and teapots could do with a clean. I would never stay again

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ElaineyMulgrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Its the second time have stayed here and I have to say yet again it was a similarly good experience... The Hotel is clean and the staff in particular Aslam will go way out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible... I had to wake up early each morning and had an outstanding continental breakfast delivered to my room the previous evening. If what your looking for is good location, and friendly staff with good food and (an excellent indian restaurant downstairs!) I would recommend. Next time I'm on business in Prestwick I will be staying again.

Room Tip: Go bigger if you can
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Stayed overnight before our flight the next day. (10 mins from airport) 1 night was enough, really needs a coat of paint, had a good nights sleep, breakfast was average though i must add, hotel needs a bit of tlc

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jimmy_mac1green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Its an indian takeaway !! People in reception waiting for carryouts. Everything was shabby and smelly.
Breakfast was pitiful.cereal and fruit was cornflakes and a bowl with a banana in it! nobody in reception. .staff no very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunbreedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews