We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lochan spling in the sunshine.
Beautiful Loch Ard on a spring morning with Ben Lomond in the background.
Loch Ard
Forest walk
Aberfoyle main street.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lorraine2...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this beautifully furnished apartment and its rare to get a dog friendly accommodation with such high standards. It had everything that you could ask for and was beautifully decorated throughout. It had its own secure garden and was minutes from a lovely walk along the river and through the forest. The chocolates and wine , really were the icing on the cake. We had great communications with the owners, who couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa717...
1 review
“Brilliant place to rent and so central - definitely recommend”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was the perfect place to stay, the owners were extremely helpful with any questions, location was perfect, places to eat in the village or you can go further a field. We flew in to Glasgow, spent a day in Edinburgh, then travelling the next day to Ben Nevis and Glen Coe and our last day we hired bikes around Loch Katrine and having a walk along Callander high street.

The apartment had everything we needed and the owners very kindly put milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine for the adults and some sweets! What i found really going the extra welcome is that it had games and dvds already there and beds already made, which meant we could get on with our exploring whilst coming back to a comfortable apartment and chill out. I would absolutely go back again and recommend to my friends.

Thank you to Carol and James.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axelbobo
Bedford,U.K
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delightful and well furnished flat in ideal location.”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well, the holiday didn't start out too well after breaking down 4hrs into the trip. Car hire later and a few other stops, it was a delight to be greeted with such a cosy flat after a looooong day.

Everything was impeccably clean and well stocked.

Parking literally outside the front door and an enclosed rear yard certainly helped.

Will look to rebook when passing this way again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and we would be delighted to have you all back anytime

Regards
Carol-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you Emma for a nice review and leaving the apartment spotless, we would both love to become you and your family back

Regards
Carol-ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for leaving the apartment clean and tidy on your departure. Hope to see you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BoardingP...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This flat exceeded our expectations.
It was lovely decorated and clear.
It had everything we needed for our stay and even more.
The location near the center of Aberfoyle is perfect.
You can walk to the local supermarket and the visitor center in a couple of minutes.
Thank your husband for the warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Aberfoyle and would gladly welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W
1 review
“Great apartment, Great location.”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very warm welcome from the owner, nice gesture of wine and biscuits, comfortable and spacious apartment thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, everything you needed close by. Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you Heather for that great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing