We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food. Very smokey ”

The Faerie Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Aberfoyle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$38
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Scottish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Warm Welcoming Pub , Gluten Free menu . Large Sunny Beer Garden and Pets Welcome. Fresh food cooked to order, Stone Baked Pizza's, Daily Specials and Open wood burning fire. Pool table dart board. Real ales
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Food was good. Had a special which was the haggis pizza. Tasty.
Lovely place to eat but the day we visited (21st October ) it was very smokey in the bar area. Presumably from the kitchen. There was also a grumpy bar maid/ server. (Older lady blond hair). She appeared flustered.
We also had vegans in our party and not much on menu for them.

Thank 5alexandriag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira and Dave C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Hello thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our special pizza and our pub. We apologise for the smoke in the bar it all depends on how many hot rocks we sell at one time and the real wood burning fire can sometimes generate a back draft we try to well ventilate the pub by opening windows and doors but with the adverse weather sometimes it’s hard to do so. We do try our best to cater for every guests dietary requirements the more notice we have the better chance we have at exeeding your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Lovely food good selection at a reasonable price , staff were lovely and friendly.
Good selection of drinks

Thank emski749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira and Dave C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and we would love to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

friendly staff in a cosy atmosphere. the meat was excellent and the way they were cooked funny. but there was an amazing smoke while cooking the sirloin. Don't know how confortable it is with that when the restaurant is full... (we were the only table that evening)

Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira and Dave C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for your comment. We are looking at better ways for you to enjoy your dining experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in the beautiful town yesterday for lunch, this pub/grill looked inviting so a friend and I went in. We were quickly seated and drink order taken. She returned with drinks and took our lunch order. A little disappointed the SPECIAL for pie had already ran out... the place wasn't full... and it was still lunch hour. I ordered a pizza and my friend ordered a pasta. We sat and chatted. 20 mins goes past... 30 mins... 40 mins. Not one person came out and said there was a wait on food. We had 45 mins to get lunch and to be back at our bus. That full 45 mins went and still no sign of food. It takes 3 mins to boil pasta and 10 mins for a pizza usually. 50 mins later our food was served, no apologies given. We had to scoff our food and return to our tour. Very disappointed with service. They know tour companies come through everyday.... at least tell people there is going to be a wait before they order. I wish we had a little time to enjoy our food and didn't have to rush.

Thank kobehales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira and Dave C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for your comments sorry you was not Informed of the waiting Time. In this case we can only offer our apologies but if you had spoken to us at the time we could have done do something about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Went to the Faerie Tree on Thursday 19/10, four adults, four girls under 9 and one cocker spaniel.
Staff were fantastic with the kids and dog, Archie the Cocker Spaniel got lots of treats, claps, and love!
The Faerie Tree Inn also has a great touch with a couch and TV with lots of kids dvds set up for keeping the kids entertained whilst waiting on dinner. Great touch!
Went for the potato wedges then BBQ chicken on the set menu, food was excellent, really well presented and great value.
Thanks for the lovely food and great service!

Thank GraemeJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira and Dave C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you so much for coming along and dining with us. It was a pleasure having all of and Archer!!! We hope to see you again soon take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Faerie Tree Inn also viewed

Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Port of Menteith, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Faerie Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing