We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything one would expect in a Scottish Cottage...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Buzzard Cottage

Kestrel and Buzzard cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kestrel and Buzzard cottages
Seating area in living room. Bright and fresh kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kestrel and Buzzard cottages
Seating area in living room.
Bright and fresh kitchen
Newly refurbished and open plan
Dining for 6
White, bright and immaculate
Heated towel and brand new walk in shower in family room
Enjoy the views across the lake and to the hills from your outdoor seating area.
King Size bed in the family room
Special touches
Listen to the owls in the evenings
Luxury bathroom products
Tasteful Scottish accessories
Stag theme
View from Nether Glenny walk
View from the Nether Glenny Gardens
Take a hike from your cottage to relish this view
The lochan only 20 mins walk from your door.
Enjoy one of the many hikes that the National Park has to offer.Here is a favourite of ours;Ben A'an
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tinks2726
Flint, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything one would expect in a Scottish Cottage Holiday”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, restful, clean, well equipped and marvelous complimentary soap and hand cream.

We purchased logs at £5 per basket and used one a night, this seemed a bit much at first, but when we realised the work that goes into making them so easy to burn we thought it was a very good deal.
The cottage had recently undergone some updates, which meant that during our stay there were a few rough edges, I would love to see the cottage fully tiled and finished.
I would recommend to a friend, if I would change one thing it would be to ask the owners to erect a sign to the cottage from the main road, it would of saved us a couple of hours searching at the end of a very long journey there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Buzzard cottage. I am pleased to hear that you found the cottage lovely, restful, clean, well equipped and that you enjoyed the luxury organic complimentary products.

We did our upmost to accommodate your request to change your dates to last week rather than this week. We are closed this week to complete the finishing touches.

Your comment has been noted about the sign and you'll be pleased to know that our new sign will be ready for the Spring.

So glad that you'd like to see us again, and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Very best wishes to you,
Alison and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan M
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Superb cottage, awesome location, friendly helpful owners. Would recommend. Will definitely return when the opportunity arises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large woodburner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Great review thank you very much. We hope to welcome you back soon and please stay tuned to see the changes take place in the cottage this January. Best wishes and thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seren1963
Usk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Having rented many holiday cottages over the years, this has got to be one of our favourites. Alison, Matthew and family make every effort to ensure a warm welcome to their supremely comfortable and spotlessly clean home from home. Set in picturesque surroundings, far away from civilisation to relax yet near enough not to feel isolated, we had such a relaxing few days.
Lovely dog walks straight from the front door, as well as a reasonable distance for teenage shopping trips to Glasgow, make this a perfect holiday home. We would recommend it to anyone. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that we are now one of your favourite holiday cottages. We hope to welcome you back one day. Best wishes Alison and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
And we would be delighted to welcome you back, thank you and best wishes from both of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Murfyboy
1 review
“Out of this world.”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The owners are so helpful and the place is spotless clean. Towels, bed linen, furniture and views superb. It's an art gallery too and the paintings are by an outstanding scottish artist. Great to look at. Definitely going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you for your excellent feedback. I am delighted that you appreciated the original art work. We hope to have more very soon. Best wishes, Alison and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you for this review. I am quite sure that anglers and golfers who read it will find it most useful. We look forward to welcoming your group back this year and trust that you will enjoy the improvements that we will have made to Buzzard. As a keen chef I am confident that you will appreciate the new kitchen and utensils. Best wishes from the Nether Glenny Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking time to review Buzzard cottage. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoy the features of the cottages. Very best wishes from the Nether Glenny Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing