We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic get away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holiday Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Dining kitchen
View from livingroom
Kingsize bed
Shower room/toilet
Books DVDs Games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timryland
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic get away”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The flat was very well maintained brimming with all the amenities you needed.
Linda was a very accommodating host and we had a little welcome letter with a bottle of wine, some milk, some biscuits and as she had allowed our dog to come we even had a pack of dog biscuits aswell.
Everything was clean and tidy and to be honest the accommodation was a lot bigger than we thought it would be.
We had actually been given the wrong set of keys when we got there and once i realized i messaged Linda and within 20 minutes the right set had been delivered to us.
Abberfoyle itself is a lovely little area with a well stocked coop just around the corner and a couple of pubs and various other shops.
The surrounding areas were all picturesque with lots of different trails to take the dog on.
We will definitely be going back next year at some point and would recommend to anyone who asked.
The only thing i would say is it is very hilly and as i have a few health issues i did find some of it hard going but your on holiday no reason to rush, but some disabled people may struggle with the hills

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thanks for your great review and it’s good to know you’ll be back.
Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett106...
Greensboro, NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A great location to hike or bike in the Trossachs. Nice apartment, clean, well furnished, nicely equipped kitchen. Bed is comfortable. Off street parking! Convenient location in a nice town, good Co-op for groceries, a couple of restaurants, and the Scotland TI is handy as well. Linda has a nice library of information on the area on hand. While the apartment is directly on the street it was very quiet. Chairs are comfortable, television works well, space heaters warm an area very nicely. Good views out the rear windows! There is a wonderful bike trail through town but you will need to rent bikes somewhere other than Aberfoyle. People in town very friendly! A short hike to the central lodge in the Trossachs which is also a great source of information. Rangers were very helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
That's a great review, not only of my appartment but also of the area. Superb!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B
1 review
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apartment well located, fully equipped, very clean, quiet and nice.
The owner is very kind, welcoming and attentive.
We would be pleased to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Its always lovely to get such a nice review. Many thanks for that.
Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1208con
2 reviews
“The apartment was well equipped and good cycle storage and parking.”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the apartment had all we required for a comfortable stay. The wine and biscuits were much appreciated. Parking and bicycle storage were great. The area has so much walking and cycling we will be visiting again. Being able to walk up to the Lodge which has a hide where you can watch the red squirrels and other wild life in the evening when it was quiet. Looking forward to out next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review, the wine and biscuits always go down well!!
Its certainly great when you see the red squirrels as they're getting pretty rare in Britain. Glad you enjoyed it.
Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
1 review
“Lovely Comfortable Flat in a quiet but useful location”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Firstly the Communications, the Welcome, and the Support from the owner Linda is second to none. There were flat warming presents for all of us, including the dog, very well received! Linda left great advice for where to go/what to see, and she was on the end of a text message whenever we needed help (even on an unsociable Easter Sunday Morning).
We visited Edinburgh from here, via Falkirk for the wheel and Kelpies, we also went North into the Highlands (a bit longer drive, but WELL worth it), plus over to Lock Lomond and Callander. The location is central enough to make all of these day trip able. But the great advantage of being in Aberfoyle is you can also leave the car parked (right outside the front door) if you have had enough driving, and still have more than enough to do. There are walks from the door step to explore the Queens Forest (we did the Fairy trail and Sculpture trail), plus you can go to the Lodge up the road and watch the Osprey cams, and walk around there. There is a couple of Cafe's, Pubs and a Coop all just down the hill a few hundred meters away.
Even in the evenings, we could embark on some family Table tennis tournaments in the Flats Basement.
The flat is warm, nicely furnished with a good bathroom/kitchen (properly equipped) and comfy beds. And that teenage must, Wifi...
All in all a great week, hope to return to see all the things we missed...Thanks.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
You're more than welcome and your review was fab! Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladybird2...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, homely flat in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This flat is situated round the corner from Aberfoyle's main street. There is a Coop. deli, a couple of pubs (the Forth Inn being the best with excellent food and beers), and a fish and chips takeaway. We enjoyed walks in the Queen Elizabeth Forest Park, some were right on our doorstep. The flat itself was clean and very comfortable, especially the bed (we enjoyed the electric blanket!) The owner kindly left a welcome pack of wine, milk and biscuits. Instructions for the flat's facilities were clear and we felt at home straight away. Other good points were the wifi and the large fridge/freezer. All in all my husband and I really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Super review thanks. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here September 22nd to September 29th. The apartment is very comfortable well equipped and located in a great area for places to visit. Will be back I hope, if it's not booked up. Thank you for the welcome pack, good job I wasn't on a diet.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Haha can't be on a diet on holiday! Many thanks for great review.
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$506
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing