We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Stornoway)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Twenty Seven(Stornoway)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hal O' the Wynd(Stornoway)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabarfeidh Hotel(Stornoway)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
296
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
296
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsian and marionhonesty barthought of everythingpurpose builtouter hebridesperfect endguest loungethe lounge dining areaplace to stayexcellent hostsbeautiful loungesmoked salmoncomplimentary snackshonor barpacked breakfastblueberriesfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 304 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights last of September/early October. We checked in late due to the ferry running late and they could not have been nicer. The bed was sooo comfortable and the view was better. Room #4 is the one to ask for. Perfect! The breakfast was very good. We had visited a market in Stornoway and brought meats and cheeses back to try. No problem at all. They got us plates etc with a smile. Only problem was we only had 2 nights there. If we every get a chance to go back, we will definitely stay at Broad Bay House.

Room Tip: Room number 4 is the best.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

The location is a little out of the town of Stornoway, so you do need a car to get there. The hosts built the place as a B&B and carefully thought of everything that a guest might want. The room was lovely, with it's own deck outside; the bath was large and breakfast was great. The views from the lounge were superb. We traveled in Scotland for three weeks and were delighted to be in a bright, new accommodation.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimFHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2015

This is an excellent B and B. The bedrooms are spacious and furnished to an extremely high standard. The residents lounge has a lovely view over the beach. The lounge again is extremely well furnished with great attention to detail. Ian and Marion are excellent hosts and are very professional in all aspects. Breakfast was exceptional, with a large choice. My only reservation would be in relation to the price, which was the highest we paid during our tour of the Hebrides. This is possibly justified due to the quality of the fixtures and fittings. Eg high quality entertainment systems in the bedrooms and residents lounge. These were items that we did not require or use, and therefore as far as we were concerned, an unnecessary expense. If, however these items are important to you, then I would definitely recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dandjgleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

We recently stayed one night at Broad Bay House and were very sorry we could not stay longer. Our trip was planned last minute and our agent was only able to book us for one night. I didn't want to leave.It felt like home but much classier and more comfortable. We were travelling with our teenage daughter and we had two rooms both of which were absolutely beautiful, well designed and equipped. Unlike all the other B&Bs that we visited on this trip which were somewhat "fussy" this place was more modern but the atmosphere was warm and not sleek and cold if that makes sense. There was a sound system in the room with CDs of local music which I thought was nice. The beds were extremely comfortable. The sitting/dining room was stunning and I enjoyed relaxing in there in the evening with a book and a drink from the honesty bar. The breakfast was amazing and I was thrilled to see 5 different types of muesli including one without raisins (finally!) My daughter is not a big breakfast person but did enjoy the smoked salmon we had at other places. We requested some for her breakfast at Broad Bay and was presented with 4 different varieties all of them delicious.
This was my favorite hotel on our 2 week trip to Scotland.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lreidgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I have never stayed in a hotel and certainly never a guest house that provided all the facilities that Broadbay did. The comfort of their guests was the sole aim of the proprietors who, although never intrusive, were at hand if required to give information and advice. I note that in the reviews here every one is in the ecpxcellent category. It is very well deserved.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews