We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee and friendly service”
Review of Deli Gasta

Deli Gasta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Description: Small deli/cafe specializing in delicious artisanal sandwiches and great coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Small deli/cafe specializing in delicious artisanal sandwiches and great coffee.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

First visit here after new owners had taken over and I was pleasantly surprised at what they had done with the place. The stonework and the wood go great together. The coffee was really good and so were the sandwich and the toastie we had. Cakes were good also although not as much of a selection as I thought there would be but that is probably due to the time in the season. The staff were busy but very efficient and friendly and the place seemed quite popular with both locals and tourists. We will be back again.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cakencoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 213 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We stopped off for lunch on our way to Portree on a family holiday. Sandwiches were very nice but the rye bread pulled pork ones were very small and we expected to get bigger ones for the price! Coronation chicken one was slightly bigger. Excellent smoothies but again very expensive.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Mayrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

A cafè in an old authentic croft building, very beautiful. Inside the place is warm and cosy, very tidy also. It is run by girls always friendly and efficient. Cafè, sandwiches and vegetarian food. High quality. We stayed at breakfast

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank monica2017182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

A little cosy hidden gem with imaginative wholesome sandwiches at a good price. Very friendly, great service lovely art objects!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank LunesArtandBijoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Beautiful little cafe very pleasant staff food amazing. Would highly recommend. They also do takeaway food and if what you want is not on the menu they will make it for you.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Gasta also viewed

Broadford, Isle of Skye
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 
Broadford, Isle of Skye
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 
Torrin, Isle of Skye
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 

Been to Deli Gasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing