We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, secluded, cosy and amazing views of...”
Boathouse at lochside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boathouse at lochside
Bedroom coffee corner Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Boathouse at lochside
Bedroom coffee corner
Bathroom
Bathtub with sunset view
Open plan staircase
Boathouse from the south
Living room feature wall with stove
Living room HD TV and stove
Bedroom
Open plan living room
Wheel bench
Summer sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
heather p
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, secluded, cosy and amazing views of mountains, lake and wildlife”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed at the Boathouse for a short honeymoon break and it was perfect. Carol has created a superb tranquil luxury hideaway. The first day we mostly spent just looking out of the windows at the scenery! It's cosy and spacious, with a stunning bathroom, a kitchen with all mod cons (and some treats) and a log burner we used every night. Can't wait to go back again, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Scotland
Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
78andme
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This unique house, in its fabulous location, has amazing views from all the windows. Sit at the hand crafted dining table (or indeed in the huge bath upstairs) and look out up the sea loch to Harris. Move to the other side of the house and gaze at the Cullins from every room. We sat for hours just watching a pair of otters fishing in the bay 30 yards below the house. Wild life was abundant, even in January as herons, a seal, various waders and a male hen harrier were all spotted from the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing