We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
270
95
19
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
95
19
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubno elevatorvillage greenfamily run hoteloverlooking the greenirish dancingcharming hotellive musichighly recommend this hoteltop floorbreakfast menufood was wonderfulbreakfast was includedroom was largeour honeymoona lovely staywoolen mills
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 401 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

There's a Poison Garden and a Witches Kitchen a short stroll away. The grounds are impressive and the views astounding. An absolute must see when in County Cork. Ditch the long lines for the "kiss" and enjoy your surroundings.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debmats2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch while staying in the area. Good quality lunch menu with 3 roasts lus fish and chips etc. Starters looked very temp but not this ime unfortunately.
We went for he beef and turkey - good sized potions plus extra fresh veggies. Washed down with Murphys and Guinness - of course. Desserts were great too - endured on his occasion.

Started here at approx 1530 after the tourist crowds had departed. Nicely busy at thattime; good friendly service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PagMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us here on Sunday and delighted that you all enjoyed your Sunday Lunch. We hope to see you all again. With kind regards Una Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We had the pleasure of making this our first overnight stay in Ireland and it did not disappoint. After meeting a lovely front desk manager, we had our room in hand and trotted up several flights of narrow stairways. We were on the top floor and we had a very large room with a US sized king bed! We were expecting a double, but nice way to start off the start with such a large, and comfortable, bed. Room was immaculate and well stocked with bathroom amenities. After a good dinner in the hotel settled in to watch the Rose of Tralee Finals. Other than an occasional vehicle travelling down the street at night, it was very quiet outside.

We selected the hotel due to its proximity to Blarney Castle. From the hotel to the castle grounds is about two blocks if that at all. The owners were also very nice and told us not to worry about checking out, but to just enjoy the castle and then do some shopping in the Blarney Woolen Mills store behind the hotel. The store, which is also online, had an excellent assortment of Irish gifts so we ended up doing quite a bit of shopping that same day. They ship to the US and depending on how much you spend, it might even be free shipping. Insurance is extra though.

The price of the room wasn’t very expensive and we had a lovely stay. The free breakfast the next day added to the enjoyment and there was a nice selection of breakfast options to choose off the menu. There are plenty of restaurants in the small town but the pub in the hotel more than met our needs. When we come back to the area I am sure we will try staying here again.

Room Tip: Small off-street parking lot first alley on the left
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Blarney Castle Hotel while on holidays in Ireland. We are ideally located near the Blarney Castle itself. With kind regards Una Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Upon arriving at the Blarney Castle Hotel we were warmly greeted by the nice lady working the front desk. She personally showed us to our room and made sure we had everything we needed. We had a triple room, and it was quite large and had a nice view of the park across the street. It was within easy walking distance to Blarney Castle. Breakfast was not buffet, but there was a nice selection on the menu to choose from. We ate dinner in the pub downstairs and it was quite nice. There was a small local crowd there watching the soccer game and that was fun. This hotel is warm and homey. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lagrngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Blarney Castle Hotel. Delighted that you enjoyed the good breakfast here and have fond memories of your trip to Ireland. With kind regards Una Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Blarney Castle Hotel during the first part of our trip to Ireland. The room was beautifully decorated, neat and clean. The pub and restaurant served delicious food and service was top notch. Una, assisted us with directions, finding a car and trip routes for our future destinations. She went above and beyond spending well over an hour preparing info for us.
The hotel is walking distance to the castle, woolen mills, and shopping. A quaint little village.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Blarney Castle Hotel and delighted that you both had time to catch up with each other. With kind regards Una Forrest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews