We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blarney Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and very quaint. Perfect location if you plan to visit Blarney Castle. The rooms were a bit outdated, but were clean and comfortable. We got there late and had a pint in the bar, which was quiet and relaxing. I would stay again for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Blarney Castle Hotel. We are ideally located for guests as we are within walking distance from Blarney Castle. With kind regards Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

There's a Poison Garden and a Witches Kitchen a short stroll away. The grounds are impressive and the views astounding. An absolute must see when in County Cork. Ditch the long lines for the "kiss" and enjoy your surroundings.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debmats2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch while staying in the area. Good quality lunch menu with 3 roasts lus fish and chips etc. Starters looked very temp but not this ime unfortunately.
We went for he beef and turkey - good sized potions plus extra fresh veggies. Washed down with Murphys and Guinness - of course. Desserts were great too - endured on his occasion.

Started here at approx 1530 after the tourist crowds had departed. Nicely busy at thattime; good friendly service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PagMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us here on Sunday and delighted that you all enjoyed your Sunday Lunch. We hope to see you all again. With kind regards Una Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We had the pleasure of making this our first overnight stay in Ireland and it did not disappoint. After meeting a lovely front desk manager, we had our room in hand and trotted up several flights of narrow stairways. We were on the top floor and we had a very large room with a US sized king bed! We were expecting a double, but nice way to start off the start with such a large, and comfortable, bed. Room was immaculate and well stocked with bathroom amenities. After a good dinner in the hotel settled in to watch the Rose of Tralee Finals. Other than an occasional vehicle travelling down the street at night, it was very quiet outside.

We selected the hotel due to its proximity to Blarney Castle. From the hotel to the castle grounds is about two blocks if that at all. The owners were also very nice and told us not to worry about checking out, but to just enjoy the castle and then do some shopping in the Blarney Woolen Mills store behind the hotel. The store, which is also online, had an excellent assortment of Irish gifts so we ended up doing quite a bit of shopping that same day. They ship to the US and depending on how much you spend, it might even be free shipping. Insurance is extra though.

The price of the room wasn’t very expensive and we had a lovely stay. The free breakfast the next day added to the enjoyment and there was a nice selection of breakfast options to choose off the menu. There are plenty of restaurants in the small town but the pub in the hotel more than met our needs. When we come back to the area I am sure we will try staying here again.

Room Tip: Small off-street parking lot first alley on the left
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Blarney Castle Hotel while on holidays in Ireland. We are ideally located near the Blarney Castle itself. With kind regards Una Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Upon arriving at the Blarney Castle Hotel we were warmly greeted by the nice lady working the front desk. She personally showed us to our room and made sure we had everything we needed. We had a triple room, and it was quite large and had a nice view of the park across the street. It was within easy walking distance to Blarney Castle. Breakfast was not buffet, but there was a nice selection on the menu to choose from. We ate dinner in the pub downstairs and it was quite nice. There was a small local crowd there watching the soccer game and that was fun. This hotel is warm and homey. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lagrngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Blarney Castle Hotel. Delighted that you enjoyed the good breakfast here and have fond memories of your trip to Ireland. With kind regards Una Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Blarney Castle Hotel during the first part of our trip to Ireland. The room was beautifully decorated, neat and clean. The pub and restaurant served delicious food and service was top notch. Una, assisted us with directions, finding a car and trip routes for our future destinations. She went above and beyond spending well over an hour preparing info for us.
The hotel is walking distance to the castle, woolen mills, and shopping. A quaint little village.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Blarney Castle Hotel and delighted that you both had time to catch up with each other. With kind regards Una Forrest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

What an experience from the amazing gardens with all the neat and unusual art scattered throughout all the grounds to the unique castle.
The climb to the top of the castle was a challenge and such a different approach with a neat rolled rope for easy access to guide you up the spiral staircase to the tippy top.
Where of course lies the Blarney Stone that you have the wonderful guides help you and position you so this can be done!
What gun and a photo shoot opportunity to purchase the photo if you do choose.
The gardens have different stories all their own
Including a poison plant garden and a mysterious falling water and a rock section with mythical stories.
It was a great trip to see the Blarney Stone

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Park Hotel
#6 of 7 in Blarney
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,716 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Castle Hotel

Address: Blarney Castle Hotel The Square, Blarney T23 TCF6, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price Range: $162 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blarney Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blarney Castle Hotel was established in 1837 and is run by the Forrest Family. This picturesque inn sits on a peaceful village green, 5 miles from Cork City. Tastefully appointed spacious bedrooms. Unspoilt traditional bar with traditional music from 9:30pm on Tuesdays and live music every Saturday and Sunday. Kitchen specialises in the finest local produce. Killarney, Kenmare, Kinsale, Cobh, West Cork, Waterford and numerous golf courses all an easy drive. Food is served daily both in the Main Bar and The Lemon Tree Restaurant from 12 noon onwards till 9.30pm. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Blarney Castle Hotel is a focal point in Blarney for the locals and also with guests. We are a two minute walk to the entrance to Blarney Castle. Each of our spacious bedrooms has a private bathroom with power shower, satellite TV, and tea and coffee making facilities. We offer king and queen size beds as well as twin bedded rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blarney Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing