We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
266
44
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
44
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn helenlovely homewelcoming hostsdelightful couplebeautiful sun roomirish homebreakfast was deliciousother guestswarm hospitalityb and bcork areanext morningour honeymoonshort drivea wonderful stayirish breakfaststayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 327 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2014

My husband and and I stayed at the Glencairn for two nights. The room was such a nice size, as was the bathroom (huge compared to other places we stayed during our trip), which was across the hall but that was of no issue whatsoever. John was incredibly helpful in recommendations of what to do, and where to go for later in our travels. Also made a delicious breakfast. What a treat! Lovely B&B that is close to town, beautiful gardens. Would love to stay here again if and when we make it back to Ireland. Their pricing was incredibly reasonable as well. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrssmith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

From the moment Helen opened the front door, she and John made us feel so welcome. Our room was lovely, and so comfortable we didn't leave it at all on our one night in Glencairn, although our hosts had lots of good ideas for places to eat or visit. We could have lingered much longer in the beautiful conservatory where an excellent breakfast was served next morning but unfortunately had to get on the road to catch our ferry. John and Helen kindly allowed us to store some refrigerated items in their own kitchen and replenish our freezer packs overnight, which we thought was really going the extra mile! If we stay in Cork again in future, we will look no further than Glencairn.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2014

I had only one night stay in Glencairn, but it was such a nice place. Quiet, relaxing, especially the gardens. I just could not believe, how gorgious the conservatory is where the breakfast was served - plenty of flowers and lovely sunlight. It was the most atmospheric breakfast on my 2-week Ireland trip. I stayed in the little en-suite room upstairs, it is OK for a solo traveller.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank KisgyorgyEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2014

John & Helen were two amazing hosts. They made our family feel welcomed into their home. John was very helpful with directions to places we wanted to see and also helped us make dinner reservations. We loved eating breakfast on the sun porch. Helen made special pancakes for our children. The beds were very comfortable and clean and rooms very quiet. Would highly recommend and will stay here again the next time we travel to Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mljoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The best thing here are the hosts, John and Helen, they are very friendly and willing to help with anything. The room we had was very clean and comfortable but the bathroom is tiny, so tiny I'd recommend it only to people shorter than 160 cm as otherwise you constantly hit your head into something. Breakfast was ok but probably the most basic during our 9 nights in Ireland. The property is also quite a distance from Cork which can be problem if it is Cork you want to see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HMK2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews