We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
273
44
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
44
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely home welcoming hosts irish home delightful couple breakfast was delicious warm hospitality cork area two nights breakfast room next morning irish breakfast helen cobh ireland sunroom bnb
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 334 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

John and Helen are lovely hosts. The B&B is very quaint and the landscaping is breathtaking. The accommodations are neat and clean, and the breakfasts are delicious. John and Helen are so easy to talk with, and were helpful with recommendations. Our daughter adored them, and spent quite a bit of time enjoying the apple tree swing! We would be thrilled to go back again some day!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Glencairn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hello Michelle,

Thank you for such a lovely review. It was really great having fellow Buck Eyes and a meteorologist visit us! The icing on the cake was of course your daughter playing and singing wonderful music, and seeing her enjoyment on the swing.

Kind regards,

John and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful trip!! John and Helen were wonderful hosts.... The room was cozy and clean. The breakfast was wonderful and the property was gorgeous. Our trip perfect and started out here in this wonderful B and B. Many thanks from Canada

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank imwideawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

John & Helen have a classic cozy Irish home with elegantly beautiful gardens. These engaged hosts provide a top flight Irish breakfast as well as travel tips and maps. They even rescued us our first night in Ireland when we were lost. Discovered we shared an interest in eradicating invasive species of plants from our neighborhoods with both John and 2 fellow travelers who operate a landscaping business so were able to give John some good ideas for his riverbank recovery project. Nice to see his emailed photos of the riverbank project!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prospector57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Glencairn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thanks to both of you for that wonderful review. It was a real pleasure for us to share our community projects with each other, and we were thinking of you on the day when we were hanging off ropes to plant the steep river bank! Yours was a memorable visit!

Warm regards,

John and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

This is what a B&B should be. John and Helen are wonderful hosts. The room was great. The Breakfast ample and delicious. Both provided great travel advice. They helped to arrange a lunch at Old Head - spectacular! I would not hesitate staying for several days to use the Glencairn as home base for day trips.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CT U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Glencairn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thanks CT! That review is worth gold to us!

Kind regards,

John and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We spent two days last week in Glencairn B&B. Many thanks to John and Helen for their warm welcome. The house is wonderful. We strongly recommend to stop in Gleincarn. Thanks again John and Helen. See you in Italy!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank LightPacker431548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Glencairn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thanks a million for that - a great help to us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

John and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews