We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$126
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$129
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$240
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel(Glanmire)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
268
44
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
44
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn helenlovely homewelcoming hostsdelightful couplebeautiful sun roomirish homebreakfast was deliciousother guestswarm hospitalityb and bcork areanext morningour honeymoonshort drivea wonderful stayirish breakfaststayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 329 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

John and Helen are lovely hosts. The B&B is very quaint and the landscaping is breathtaking. The accommodations are neat and clean, and the breakfasts are delicious. John and Helen are so easy to talk with, and were helpful with recommendations. Our daughter adored them, and spent quite a bit of time enjoying the apple tree swing! We would be thrilled to go back again some day!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Glencairn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hello Michelle,

Thank you for such a lovely review. It was really great having fellow Buck Eyes and a meteorologist visit us! The icing on the cake was of course your daughter playing and singing wonderful music, and seeing her enjoyment on the swing.

Kind regards,

John and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful trip!! John and Helen were wonderful hosts.... The room was cozy and clean. The breakfast was wonderful and the property was gorgeous. Our trip perfect and started out here in this wonderful B and B. Many thanks from Canada

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank imwideawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

John & Helen have a classic cozy Irish home with elegantly beautiful gardens. These engaged hosts provide a top flight Irish breakfast as well as travel tips and maps. They even rescued us our first night in Ireland when we were lost. Discovered we shared an interest in eradicating invasive species of plants from our neighborhoods with both John and 2 fellow travelers who operate a landscaping business so were able to give John some good ideas for his riverbank recovery project. Nice to see his emailed photos of the riverbank project!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prospector57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Glencairn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thanks to both of you for that wonderful review. It was a real pleasure for us to share our community projects with each other, and we were thinking of you on the day when we were hanging off ropes to plant the steep river bank! Yours was a memorable visit!

Warm regards,

John and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

This is what a B&B should be. John and Helen are wonderful hosts. The room was great. The Breakfast ample and delicious. Both provided great travel advice. They helped to arrange a lunch at Old Head - spectacular! I would not hesitate staying for several days to use the Glencairn as home base for day trips.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CT U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Glencairn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thanks CT! That review is worth gold to us!

Kind regards,

John and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We spent two days last week in Glencairn B&B. Many thanks to John and Helen for their warm welcome. The house is wonderful. We strongly recommend to stop in Gleincarn. Thanks again John and Helen. See you in Italy!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Glencairn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thanks a million for that - a great help to us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

John and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews