We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$117
View deal
Hotels.com
US$111
View deal
Agoda.com
US$130
US$79
View deal
SAVE US$51
Booking.comUS$111
Expedia.comUS$111
Trip.comUS$130
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveller rating
705
503
237
91
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
705
503
237
91
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador hotel military hill night porter city centre lovely hotel hotel restaurant last weekend from start to finish afternoon tea scones receptionist gillian wedding radiator guinness ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2020

As we're confined to our counties because of COVID we decided to have another night's stay in a local hotel. This one didn't disappoint. Our room was gorgeous with a fabulous view of the city. The food was of a high standard and the staff were all amazing. I usually don't like to dine in my room but did order breakfast to the room and I was very impressed. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mheg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoin Daly, General Manager at The Address Cork, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Dear mHeg10,

Thank you for your lovely review. The team here and myself are genuinely thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future,

Kindest Regards,

Eoin Daly
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2020

fabulous hotel, great location, great food, great location, you could not possibly ask for anything more from a hotel, staff were very attentive and my husband and I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoin Daly, General Manager at The Address Cork, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Dear Janet M,

It was really nice to read your complimentary review of The Address Cork.

Thank you for taking the time to review and we all hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Eoin Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2020

Great location and not too far from the city centre for a short stroll, staff were outstanding and very helpful and accommodating the cleaning was top notch and well on top given the times we are in food was excellent

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber528293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoin Daly, General Manager at The Address Cork, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Dear Climber528293,

Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding the team here at the hotel.

It always is a great source of pride to us all when the efforts and dedication of the team here are recognised.

My team and I hope we will get an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and look forward to doing so,

Kindest Regards,

Eoin Daly
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2020

There is absolutely No words I can say good enough to justify how fantastic the staff and hotel really are. We booked our wedding way back before covid, each month guidelines changed Gillian was emailing or on the phone reassuring us giving us options she was wonderful . In the end we went with the 50 Guests and the day could not of gone better. From the day we booked until the wedding day itself nothing was to much, the attention to detail absolutely out of this world. The food everybody is still talking about, Amy is absolutely amazing at keeping everything flowing.The hotel and rooms are spotless. Never once did we have any doubt if we picked the right hotel, if I could do it all again there is nothing I'd change. Thank you to all the staff, Gillian and Amy for going over and above. Looking forward to seeing you all again we will definitely be back. You really made our day that little bit extra special, for that Thank you does not seem enough.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charliebyrd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2020

Lovely hotel very clean lovely helpful staff. Good location nice view of city. Food was good especially dinner. Lots to see and do around cork. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. Great value for money

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryballinvoher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews