We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Hotels.com
US$132
View deal
Trip.com
US$144
US$118
View deal
SAVE US$26
Official SiteUS$144
CheapTicketsUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
706
504
237
91
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
706
504
237
91
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador hotel military hill night porter city centre lovely hotel hotel restaurant last weekend from start to finish afternoon tea scones receptionist gillian wedding radiator guinness ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2020

My sister and I spent a lovely overnight in the Address Hotel. The hotel was beautifully designed and tastefully decorated for Christmas. Our room was huge and the beds were luxurious. The staff were really pleasant and helpful, especially the receptionist. We arrived about 2pm and asked her, if we could have something light to eat. She rang the kitchen and was told that the kitchen was not as yet open because the hotel had just opened after the lockdown. She told them that we had travelled a long distance and asked, if they might possibly have scones or something for us. We went to our room and 10 mins later, there was a knock on the door and a tray with delicious brown bread and smoked salmon and a tasty salad was delivered to us. It was perfect! This was above and beyond what we might have expected at a 4* hotel and especially as we were not billed for it afterwards. The only slightly disappointing element of our stay was our main courses at dinner that night. The starter and dessert were both lovely but the main courses for both of us did not impress ( Hake and Ribs). However, our breakfast the following morning was lovely. We sat out in the winter sunshine on the terrace overlooking the city and we might have been in a skiing resort!
Well done to the Address Hotel - we will be back!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AttractaM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2020

Had to work in cork for a few days and stayed in the hotel during lockdown so not many people around. Food and service good could walk down to the town but would recommend a taxi back up the steep hill. Lovely views over the city if your lucky enough to get one of the front rooms facing the city. Would have no issue staying there again.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q1307TBjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoin Daly, General Manager at The Address Cork, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Dear Q1307TBjason,

Thank for taking the time to review The Address Cork and hopefully we will get an opportunity to welcome you back in the future,

Kindest Regards,

Eoin Daly
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2020

As we're confined to our counties because of COVID we decided to have another night's stay in a local hotel. This one didn't disappoint. Our room was gorgeous with a fabulous view of the city. The food was of a high standard and the staff were all amazing. I usually don't like to dine in my room but did order breakfast to the room and I was very impressed. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mheg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoin Daly, General Manager at The Address Cork, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Dear mHeg10,

Thank you for your lovely review. The team here and myself are genuinely thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future,

Kindest Regards,

Eoin Daly
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2020

fabulous hotel, great location, great food, great location, you could not possibly ask for anything more from a hotel, staff were very attentive and my husband and I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoin Daly, General Manager at The Address Cork, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Dear Janet M,

It was really nice to read your complimentary review of The Address Cork.

Thank you for taking the time to review and we all hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Eoin Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2020

Great location and not too far from the city centre for a short stroll, staff were outstanding and very helpful and accommodating the cleaning was top notch and well on top given the times we are in food was excellent

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber528293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoin Daly, General Manager at The Address Cork, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Dear Climber528293,

Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding the team here at the hotel.

It always is a great source of pride to us all when the efforts and dedication of the team here are recognised.

My team and I hope we will get an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and look forward to doing so,

Kindest Regards,

Eoin Daly
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews