We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Customer Service and Breakfast.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hayfield Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service and Breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Lovely hotel, excellent customer service. Rooms are nice and comfortable but lack wow factor. The staff were excellent had that lovely combination of attention to detail without being too formal. Best hotel breakfast I've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladywhoknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest ladywhoknows,
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write your lovely review and also for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor on your recent visit to Cork.

Thank you also for your feedback about our hotel, and it particular our staff. Our staff truly are the backbone of the business and I have the pleasure to work with such a hard working dedicated team, your comments really mean a lot to all of us. Our chefs will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you again.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.
Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,217
    339
    90
    27
    14
See reviews for
525
1,418
68
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a fabulous weekend here - there is nothing I would change. The room was beautiful, they were so accommodating as we were travelling with an infant so there was a travel cot complete with a basket with a blanket, baby wipes, swim nappy and ordinary nappies. Breakfast was scrumptious. The staff were very friendly and helpful (Carol-Anne in the leisure centre particularly so). We had to change the time of our dinner reservation at the last minute (due to afore mentioned infant) and there was no problem at all. Dinner in Orchids was beautiful. There was a relaxed atmosphere and no pretentiousness. It is expensive but it was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olok11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest olok11,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review, and also for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Cork.

It was a pleasure to read through your review and hear about how you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback and positive comments about our hotel and our staff. I will be sure to extend your gratitude on to the whole team, particularly Carol Ann. Great feedback like yours gives myself and the whole team a great sense of pride and morale. Thank you again.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back through our doors once again, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I went here as a child when my father graduated from his masters and was amazed by this hotel, i went back for a birthday weekend as an adult and remembered why i was mesmerized. It really sets the standards, the dinning is amazing and what really makes the hotel. Nicest food ever, I'm normally an on a sensible budget guy but the restraint alone here is worth it. The rooms kind of let it down but the atmosphere more than makes up for this. Worth eating in if you cant afford to stay the night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjscull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest jjscull1,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write your lovely review and also for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor on your recent return visit.

I am delighted that you really enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our staff and hotel, and particularly about our cuisine. I am delighted that you enjoyed it.

Upon your next visit to Cork, we would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back through our doors.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hayfield Manor. It was like being at an opulent country home, the reception area was an elegant parlor with high back chairs and a fireplace. The library was an excellent place to read with a nice cup of tea. The Bar was great for pre-dinner drinks. The breakfast buffet in the Orchids room was delicious ( my favorite was the eggs benedict). The rooms were spacious, we had tree beds in one room two singles and one double with room to have 2 high back chairs and a table. The hotel payed attention to every detail. We had three robes with slippers, tree coffee cups and every night a turn down service. I would highly recommend the Hayfield Manor if is truely a 5 star experience

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest Patti B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review, and also for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor.

It was wonderful to read what an enjoyable recent stay you had with us. Thank you for the great comments about our hotel and service. It is very much appreciated by myself and the whole team.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed there on March 25th to March 28th for my Mothers special birthday. Upon arrival, the staff were very attentive and upgraded my Mothers room and left a plate of chocolates with the words “Happy Birthday” a very special touch. I had one slight problem with my Mothers birthday cake enroute, but Rosin and chef soon rectified this without charge which in the end was amazing and thank you. The afternoon tea with champagne was lovely as so was the grounds of the hotel. The gardens are a delight for enjoying a glass of wine or tea and relaxing. The pool and restaurant and breakfast were impeccable and the staff of this hotel are a credit to themselves and hotel. This hotel is paradise nestled amongst Cork. Highly recommended. The only negative our three days were up but we shall definitely return.

Room Tip: I stayed on third floor facing the back of the hotel. No problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Classicovintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest Classicovintage,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write your fantastic review, and indeed for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor.

It was such a pleasure to read your review from beginning to end. Thank you for all of the great positive feedback on all areas of the hotel. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay for your mother’s birthday, and I hope she enjoyed it also. We strive on a daily basis to exceed all of our guest’s expectations, and I hope that we exceeded yours. I would also like to thank you for the very kind comments about our staff and service, in particular Roisin and our pastry chefs. I will be sure to pass it on to them.

We would be honoured to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had an amazing luxurious night at Hayfield Manor recently. We enjoyed afternoon tea before being taken up to our suite. Upon arrival to our room we were greeted with a plate of treats with happy birthday written on the plate. A very thoughtful touch for a birthday! We ate in Orchids. It was delicious. The bar was very relaxing for post dinner drinks with entertainment in the lounge. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. The best thing about our stay was the staff. They were attentive, kind and very welcoming! Bart in particular was extremely knowledgeable re Cork. He was very kind in sharing this! I would highly recommend Hayfield Manor to a friend as a special treat! Five stars!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest Aoife R,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review, and also for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor.

I was delighted to read what a memorable stay you had with us on your birthday. Thank you for the positive comments and feedback about our hotel, our cuisine, and our staff, especially Bart. I will be certain to pass on your comments to the whole team, I am sure they will be delighted to read them.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back through our doors again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We have stayed here 4 times and are returning in the coming weeks for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is fantastic - rooms are spacious and the beds are really cosy, The gardens are so well kept and the staff are more than helpful. The breakfast is amazing! It's on the doorstep of Cork city and the surrounding countryside.
We would consider this to be one of the best if not the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somewhat_travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest somewhat_travelled,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again at Hayfield Manor, and to take the time and effort to write your excellent review. Your loyalty and support is very much appreciated.

Thank you for your lovely positive comments and feedback about out hotel and our staff, I will be sure to extend your gratitude on to the whole team. It is always a delight to receive such wonderful comments and it is a great boost of morale for all of us. Thank you again.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor once again, and we hope you will have a wonderful wedding anniversary.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,247 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayfield Manor Hotel

Property: Hayfield Manor Hotel
Address: Perrott Avenue | College Road, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#1 Spa Hotel in Cork
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#1 Family Hotel in Cork
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayfield Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the historic University College Cork, Hayfield Manor is set on a backdrop of two-acre of beautiful mature gardens and is just a pleasant stroll to the heart of Cork city. The charming coastal towns of Kinsale and Cobh and the world famous Blarney Castle are a short and scenic journey from the hotel. Residents of Hayfield Manor experience true Irish hospitality with staff dedicated to providing individual & memorable service along with every modern comfort. Spacious bedrooms have been individually designed with elegant marble bathrooms and relaxation space. Residents enjoy exclusive access to The Beautique Spa. The hotel offers two award-winning and distinctive restaurants: Orchids Restaurant specializes in fine Irish cuisine served with great sophistication and the vibrant Perrotts Bistro features Mediterranean and worldwide specialties. No stay in Cork would be complete without sampling the cuisine and levels of service that have earned Hayfield Manor a raft of accolades and titles including the Conde Nast Traveler Gold List, Hotel & Catering 5 Star Hotel of the Year, Georgina Campbell's Ireland Hotel of the Year, Irish Golf Hotel of the Year, AA Irish Hotel of the Year as well as an RAC Gold Ribbon Award for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Hayfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayfield Manor Cork
Hotel Hayfield Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing