We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$114
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$22
Hotels.comUS$103
Expedia.comUS$103
Lol.travelUS$114
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
449
452
177
62
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
452
177
62
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenes restaurant local church city centre car park no lift train station night porter lovely hotel full irish apartment cask roberta pubs ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2020 via mobile

This hotel could really do with improving their parking system you have no choice but to stop outside the hotel illegally as there is no street parking available to run in to get instructions to park I don’t understand why this couldn’t be done over the phone or by email especially with covid and when you have already paid for the parking. We were supposed to get prosecco on arrival never happened and greeted by staff who seemed less than excited to see us. The room was okay smaller than expected but was way too hot! Leaving for a bad nights sleep with the window open. Apart from good location our stay would have been a total let down.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anonymity76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur Little, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

Dear Anonymity76

I really appreciate you dropping us a note about your stay.

Currently, due to a temporary construction site further up the street parking has certainly been frustrating. I've taken on board your other comments and will make improvements.

As an Historic building we have numerous different room types each individually decorated. Most of our rooms now have air conditioning too, though some will be fitted with Air Con next year.

We offer complimentary glass of bubbly to guests who book directly through our hotel booking channel, if you booked that way you should have received the welcome glass. in light of your comments I've reexamined how we operate this incentive.

Thanks again for your useful and constructive comments.

Regards

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2020

Stayed here for a weekend recently and it was a fantastic experience from all points. The location was excellent, in the heart of the city. The apartment was to a very high standard and everything you could possibly need in them. The staff were all very helpful, warm, and friendly.
But the food.....omg was the best. We ate in both Greens and Cask bar - both nights were exceptional. The interesting menu made for a nice change. No need to trek the city when its all on your doorstep.
We will be back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorcha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur Little, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

Sorcha O

Fab review, thanks a million!!

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2020

Myself and my family stayed in Hotel Issacs for 3 nights back in September. Upon arrival we had an extremely friendly greeting from the staff who went above and beyond for us throughout our whole stay. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Two out of our three nights we ate in Cask and Greene's restaurant which both had a great ambience and food. At all times we felt safe due to the Covid control measures the hotel had in place. There was plenty of signage, hand sanitizing stations and the staff members all wore masks or were behind protective screens. I highly recommend Hotel Issacs if you're visiting Cork. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire_simp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur Little, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

Claire_simp90

Thanks for posting we really appreciate getting your comments it has been really challenging to offer the same level of service during Covid!!

Stay Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2020

Have stayed here a number of times and love it for it's location and ambience. However on a recent visit here I found the breakfast very poor. For €15 this was certainly not worth it. I asked for scrambled eggs which were from what I could see were microwaved in a cup and dried up with no taste. The sausages in the full Irish which my friend had were of very poor quality andso wasthe rest . Toast was dished out 15 minutes before you received hot breakfast.Its not a cheap hotel to stay in so you would expect breakfast to be of good quality. Badly need to address this issue as it's a lovely hotel otherwise.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gereen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur Little, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

Not good!! We apologize! I wonder did you mention your upset on check out? We will always try to make it up to guests!

We have found adjusting operations to operate with Covid challenging. Our Breakfast was previously served from a very nice buffet with loads of options but we had to remove that for safety reasons and revert to table service. We look forward to getting back to normal.

Our offering has now been fine tuned and i have discussed your comments with our Executive Chef who has taken on board your well described note, we have improved the quality of all products and now present the dishes in a different manner.

Just to note our Full Irish breakfast is €12.50 when booked on arrival and €14.50 when not booked previously. Continental breakfast is also offered at €9.50.

Thank you very much again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2020 via mobile

Visited Hotel Isaacs during the week as an anniversary night away. Hotel is within walking distance of city center 4/5 mins.
Room was spotless and spacious and bed was super comfy.
We were booked into Cask bar for the evening and had a wonderful window seat, where we enjoyed numerous scrumptious cocktails and had some top notch food ( nice choice in vegan options too) with them. All the staff were very friendly and knowledgable on the food and drinks. All in all I would highly recommend it and definitely worth a stay or pop in if you are passing by.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bduigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews