We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Cafe Serendipity

Cafe Serendipity
Ranked #43 of 716 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Since October 2012 we are now serving Dinner from 6pm to close Thursday to Saturday. All Day Breakfast and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We are a modern Cafe on the Western Road in Cork City Opp River Lee Hotel. We serve Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch. Morning Coffee and treats and Afternoon Tea and Treats. Scones served with Jam and Cream. All made for you, by us in our Kitchen at Serendipity."Fresh Homemade Food" Call in to see us anytime.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

I have reviewed serendipity before, but felt I had to write another quickie!
We had our sons 30th dinner here last Sat. The restaurant was really busy so near Christmas, but they went out of their way to be nice.
Prosecco handed to us once we sat down was a lovely touch. All our meals were perfect. I had ordered a cake for him, and it was so delicious! The staff (and customers ) sang happy birthday... which embarrassed said son beautifully!!
Thank you cafe Serendipity. Naturally, we will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mudbug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeSerendipity, Owner at Cafe Serendipity, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

So glad we could accommodate your group
Aideen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 393 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2016

We will definitely be coming back here again. the food and service were faultless. Reasonably priced excellent food

1  Thank fitzpatrickaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeSerendipity, Owner at Cafe Serendipity, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017
Google Translation

Thank You
Aideen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

We go in here regularly because the food is very good and I always feel like we've been given great value for our hard earned money. Yesterday evening though, we were later as we arrived at about 18.30, and found that they were doing an evening dinner menu then. We got a three course menu for €25, which offered good value from the outset. However, I had no idea of the treat that was in store for us. I started off with a duo of salmon, followed by a steak for my main course. I asked for it to be cooked to my medium rare liking, which it was to perfection. I travel regularly all over the world and have eaten in all types of restaurants from Los Angeles to Moscow, but considering we had only called in for a quick bit, were completely spoiled to receive a fine dining experience without the associated expense. The only tiny issue was our happening was so good, my girlfriend felt that she should have been dressed up but considering that we had only popped in for a quick bit coming from work, a magical experience was waiting for us. Highly recommended.

3  Thank MJ10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeSerendipity, Owner at Cafe Serendipity, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017
Google Translation

Thank You
Aideen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

A wonderful little place with something for everyone. The food was delicious and served with a smile and a chat.

2  Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeSerendipity, Owner at Cafe Serendipity, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017
Google Translation

Thank you
Aideen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Opens early and has delicious breakfast options. Had "egg-celent" eggs Benedict with Cork salmon, soooo good! Convenient WiFi and coffee was spot on!

2  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeSerendipity, Owner at Cafe Serendipity, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Great to hear
Aideen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Serendipity also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Cafe Serendipity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing