We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint location, felt like a home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cork, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kbmtravel...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint location, felt like a home”
Reviewed August 21, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Excellent communication from Eimer and Leonard throughout the process, couldn't have made it easier for our late night arrival. The property is in a residential area, with yard kept fairly neat. The private off street parking is a huge bonus. The home is in decent condition for a rental (I personally manage 171 rentals and have seen some things that can't be unseen :). Split level home with a bedroom, kitchen, living area and one toilet downstairs - 3 more bedrooms and full bathrom w/ shower upstairs. The shower is quite small by American standards, but water was hot and had good pressure. All items were provided in the kitchen, with dishes, flatware and working stove and laundry washing machine. 2 pubs within a 5 - 10 minute walk in a nice quiet residential area which is perfect for a countryside destination like Cork. We were able to relax at 'home' and easily head off to many nearby attractions (Blarney Castle, Cobh port town, Cork city centre, etc). Just what we were looking for, and the hosts made it very easy. I'd stay here again for the reasons listed above - not an extravagant place but perfect if you want an entire home in a calm environment.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbrid...
1 review
“Lovely spotless house great location”
Reviewed July 23, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Leonard's place was ideally situated for our trip, on a bus route to town (only 10 - 15 minutes), close to UCC, and also to supermarkets. The house was a comfortable space, great value, well appointed kitchen, and the off street parking was invaluable. Leonard was super helpful in arranging our stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire74...
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house was not in the best of neighbourhoods, but the surrounding area was beautiful, and Cork city was great, so great as a base to explore from. Plenty of bath towels were provided, but we would have liked a couple more hand towels, and more pillows as we needed to take from the other beds. We felt that it was overpriced, but realise that it was priced to sleep 8, and there were only 4 of us. Although the property can sleep 8 in terms of numbers of beds, it would be a struggle otherwise in terms of space and seats in lounge and kitchen. There is one downstairs toilet and a family bathroom. You are required to strip beds before you leave. Owner friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maruja P
Murcia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.