We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bryan adams 2014”
Review of The East Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The East Village
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Reviewed 26 May 2016

was the summer of 2014...Lively bar nice boutique hotel...Relaxed manner not for those who want or expect silver service.. Was an enjoyable stay with good food.As this was the middle of summer the bar was busy so the crowd is lively.

Room Tip: if u are a light sleeper not for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deargdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite, waited over 50 mins for starters to arrive were cold when they arrived, drinks arrived after our starters even tho we ordered all at same time. floor in bar was filthy, food from precious guests meal on.floor and it wasn't even busy no one.rushed off their feet, waitresses strolling around. Not impressed standards have disappeared here. Will not be returning.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chillichillichilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Galway
41
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

The person at reception was extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms are basic but fine for a night or two. Room was cleaned, shower was very good. Food was excellent. It is close to shops. Parking was convenient and a permit was given by the staff.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We went for lunch on Dec 28th the resteraunt was busy but not packed out we had to wait 20 mins for the waiter to take our order we ordered a selection of chicken wings ribs & Spanish fries it all tasted great except we had to try & get the waiters attention to get our fries they came out 10mins after the main course I know it's a busy time of the year but you need to employ more staff !!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jokieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one night the end of November as I was meeting up with people in douglas,accommodation is basic as you expect from a 2 star hotel but room was clean and very reasonably priced,and I got a good breakfast in the morning

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank 771conorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Love East Village for those evenings when you don't want to cook! Spacious and relaxed vibes make it the perfect place to unwind. Their burgers and wings are absolutely delicious and great variety of beer, wine etc. Great spot!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Chantelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

East Village has a nice large bar which serves average pub food, it also has a restaurant which I only had the breakfast in, which was also pretty average. There are only 10 rooms, which again,are pretty average. It seems to be a trendy place and the bar had a good atmosphere, but unfortunately the customer service is pretty poor. I would stay here again, but would be reluctant to recommend it to others, unless I see an improvement with the customer service on my next stay. It's not a bad hotel, but it's not a great one either!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MichaelOD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
828 reviews
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
248 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The East Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The East Village

Address: Douglas, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Price Range: $123 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The East Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel-restaurant-bar in Douglas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The East Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Village Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing