We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveller rating
1,006
397
95
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
397
95
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews springboard restaurant the river outdoor pool lovely hotel thermal suite city centre afternoon tea top class eggs benedict steam room waiting staff lovely room a lovely stay breakfast was excellent from start to finish stayed one night reception area
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently visited the hotel with my husband and had a lovely stay :) When we arrived home (250 miles away) we discovered we had misplaced my husbands wedding ring!! :( We got in touch with the hotel and they came back to us to say nothing had been found by housekeeping! We were distraught as it held such sentimental value to us and just when we had given up on all hope of getting it back a staff member got in touch to say it had been found!! :) A lovely member of staff, Milena kept in touch while returning the ring to us safely via recorded delivery to ensure we got it safe and sound!! Thank you so much- we really appreciate all you did in returning the ring!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MartinaMcSorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergal H, General Manager at The Kingsley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Martina,

Wow, what an incredible review!

It's always an absolute pleasure to read and share such lovely comments with the team here. We realised that the loss of your ring was likely to be an extremely urgent issue when it was first reported, so I'm really relieved to know that it was eventually found and we were able to return it to you safely.

The staff are the cornerstone of everything we do here. Their commitment to excellence is a joy to behold and Milena is indeed a prime example of their dedication to service excellence. She won our Employee of the Year award last year for this very reason and she continues to develop, improve and go above and beyond in every situation.

Thanks again and we hope you will decide to return soon.

Best regards,

Fergal Harte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall excellent hotel. One of best if stayed in. Outdoor pool is amazing. Rooms are perfect size with all facilities. Staff very friendly. Very impressed with hotel and I will definetly be back. Highly recommend

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Flyer43999742532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergal H, General Manager at The Kingsley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Flyer43999742532,

We were absolutely delighted by your fabulous review of your recent stay with us.

We are indeed fortunate to have such amazing facilities. The outdoor pool, with its spectacular views of the River Lee, is the one that our guests comment on the most and always in very positive fashion! I was glad to note that you were impressed with every other element of your stay too.

Many thanks for your recommendation. We are acutely aware of the importance of word-of-mouth feedback to the family and friends of guests who have experienced the hotel first hand.

We hope you will get the opportunity soon to make good on your promise to return.

Best regards,

Fergal Harte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was one of the best places we stayed in. We only stayed one day but would of liked to stay longer. Very comfortable place with a great staff. Very Clean and welcoming. If we are in Cork again we will stay again

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dream08060636711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergal H, General Manager at The Kingsley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dream08060636711,

It was a pleasure to read your kind comments.

Thanks a million for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to record your impressions of the hotel on TripAdvisor. We're very proud of the hotel and anxious to promote it to the widest audience possible. That's why we see reviews like yours as crucially important to our reputation and future success.

I'm delighted to know that you viewed the hotel as one of the best you've stayed in and I'm sorry you were only able to join us for the one night. As you said, I very much hope you'll stay with us again on your future trips to Ireland and Cork.

Best regards,

Fergal Harte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful experience. The Kingsley is not only beautiful, warm, friendly the food is delicious. First class with a reasonable price tag. Centrally located easy to get around to see the sites. This is definitely one of our favorite hotels ever and it is a testament to the quality of Ireland.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Compass11309508179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergal H, General Manager at The Kingsley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Compass11309508179,

What a wonderful review!

Many thanks for taking the time and effort to share it with us. It's genuinely very humbling for us to read such kind and complimentary comments from our guests. We regard your feedback in relation to the hotel being a testament to the quality of Ireland as high praise indeed!

It's great for us to know that you found the hotel beautiful, warm and friendly with delicious food. We could hardly better describe our exact aims for the hotel and how our guests would view us after staying here.

I hope you'll return to us on any future trips to Ireland and Cork.

Best regards,

Fergal Harte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here a night as part of our tour and wished we could stay longer. The hotel is absolutely lovely with a large comfortable bed and huge bathroom with a separate shower and bath tub. Breakfast was wonderful too and i particularly enjoyed the scones and pancakes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ymt888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergal H, General Manager at The Kingsley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mei T,

We were honoured to read such lovely feedback on your recent stay with us.

We're sorry you didn't get to stay longer too! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour around Ireland.

I was delighted to see that you found the hotel absolutely lovely and that you were impressed by the room and bathroom. We've done a lot of work on our breakfast offering recently, so I was particularly pleased by this element of your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us on your future trips to Ireland and Cork.

Best regards,

Fergal Harte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews