We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tapas”
Review of IberiAn WAY

IberiAn WAY
Ranked #78 of 728 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: IberiAn WAY is born from the need to satisfy the increasing demand in Ireland of high quality gastronomical products. The taste for the good cooking is boosting the distribution of first quality typical products from the Mediterranean kitchen. In our Deli's section we will be able to taste this type of food which, for his originality and handcrafted production, is impossible to find in a supermarket or conventional grocery. You will also have the possibility of taking away to your house or to the office a freshly made dish with the quality of a gourmet restaurant . Do not stop visiting our web page!! Soon will be announcing the products that you won't have to miss anymore.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This is a fabulous restaurant! Delicious tapas and very good wine selection. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Lovely relaxing atmosphere even though it was packed. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Iberian way is absolutely fantastic place to visit.
The food is incredible. Every dish we had was packed full of flavour and cooked to perfection....these guys have got something really special going here.

The couple running the place were super kind and really friendly and an absolute joy to speak to , full of information and love for the wonderful food they were producing here...and it’s very easy to see that they put all their passion and love into the food and the restaurant .

The restaurant is small and quirky and it’s like you are literally stepping out of Cork and eating in a cool little trendy Spanish restaurant in Barcelona or San Sebastián.

Do yourself a favour and visit this place ... we can’t wait to go back again.
Definitely try the aubergine stew ! So good

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Frogfish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel E, Owner at IberiAn WAY, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you very very much Frogfish22, we are very happy to hear that, it is a beautiful review, again many thanks and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

The full Spanish experience away from Spain !! The tapas were excellent, the service was very friendly and helpful in our selection, the wine was fantastic. Overall a very relaxed evening. Quality of tapas was awesome!! A must try!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 533olivierq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel E, Owner at IberiAn WAY, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hi Olivier, muchas gracias for your review, very happy that you had enjoyed, many thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Went on a Saturday night with a group of friends. Staff were lovely. Very helpful and good humoured. Food was just great. We ordered lots of different tapas. All excellent. One of our party is coeliac and they couldn’t have been more helpful in letting her know what options were gluten free. Super wine list. Overall felt we got good value for money. We were the last to leave!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Scenic624254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel E, Owner at IberiAn WAY, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hi, thank you very much for your beautiful review, hope to see you again soon, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

I got a chair outside at 6:30 to take a quick drink and enjoy the weather.
First thing that came out the waitress mouth was "we need that table at 8:00" which I found a bit rude (even if she probably didn´t mean to be rude, she shoud know how to approach to customers). After realize that they dont do any beer at all, she was insisting to my friend, that just wanted a glass of wine, on taking half bottle between the two. I found the service a bit annoying to be honest, and after that, it was €9 for a fizzy lemon and a glass of wine (which was a good one anyway) We dindn´t try any food at all but it looks good. So to be fair, I have to say that I found it expensive and the service wasn´t the best.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel E, Guest Relations Manager at IberiAn WAY, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Hi Andrea, we take ours customer reviews very seriously to be able to always improving our service, and thanks for your opinion which is respectable, even though I should ask if you ever had a glass of wine in this country.

We don't really consider that 6.50 euros for a glass of good wine (organic) and €2.50 for a San Pellegrino limonata, served in the terrace by a waitress it is expensive in Ireland at all.

This bar has only license for a wine, in Ireland everything works under permits.

We had this table booked for some customers that wanted to come to enjoy wine and tapas, the only thing that the waitress said it was that the table had to be left before the booking time.

Sorry if the service was not good for you, and we apologise for that but, as we said, we take the opinions very seriously to be able to thrieve but since we do not produce the drinks you consumed that evening reason why we cannot escalate you complaint to our product manager.

Many thanks and kind regards,

IberiAn WAY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IberiAn WAY also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to IberiAn WAY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing