We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eas Dun Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
US$200
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvey's Point(Donegal Town)
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
US$128
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ard na Breatha(Donegal Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gap Lodge(Donegal Town)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murvagh Links Manor(Donegal Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
126
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddinglough eskecotton budshouse was spotlessly cleanher husbandnext morningfull irish breakfastharvey's pointfresh fruittea and coffee making facilitiessoda breadbed was comfortablejourney homecooked to perfectionperfect locationwould definitely stay here againbeautiful surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 135 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We have just returned from a short stay in Ireland. Attending our friend’s son's wedding 8th September 2011 Which was a lovely wedding.. We stayed at Eas Dun Lodge for three nights.
I can honestly say this has to be the best B/B we have stayed in. Rooms are immaculate with lovely white fluffy towels in the bathroom,
Our hosts Ann & Patsy are warm & friendly people they made us feel so welcome. Patsy even supplied us with afternoon tea & scones as he was concerned we may have to wait a while for our wedding reception evening meal. I though this was a lovely gesture on his behalf. They were very tasty too. Ann cooks a great breakfast. Perfect…

We would highly recommend this B/B.

Thank Ann & Patsy for our lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donegal8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Have just returned from a short trip to Ireland with 2 nights spent here looking over Lough Eske. This is the only 4 star B & B we have ever known and it well deserves the high rating. The views are fantastic and the owners Ann and Patsy are really warm and friendly. It is in an ideal spot to walk from or to use as a base for touring around Donegal after a good breakfast. The place is spotlessly clean as are the beds and bed linen and the beds are a welcome greeting at the end of a long day. With only 4 rooms parking is easy. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Liked the Kit Kat bars that came with the tea and coffee making facility - a nice change from the usual biscuits.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This B&B is about a 10 minute drive outside of Donegal town. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This is one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. Rooms are modern, fresh and clean, with fluffy white towels etc, as good as a quality hotel. The view from our room over the adjoining countryside was beautiful. Ann and Patsy are very pleasant hosts and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed here while attending a wedding in Solus Lough Eske Hotel and saved a lot of money by doing so. Very glad we didn't book into the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEMIMA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I went to a wedding in Solis Eske 5 Star Hotel last week. Rooms were 175 a piece. Found this B&B and the room was nice breakfeast was lovely and the woman even gave us a lift to get my car in the hotel car park the next morning and all for more than 100 less than the hotel - so win win.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews