We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
319
290
145
83
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
290
145
83
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country weekend market house sister hotel next door national holidays public car park hen party town square coach tour caledonian travel lovely town double bed hotel bar enjoyable stay course meal reel inn room was large food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 904 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Located right at the triangle in Donegal Town. You could not ask for a better or easier location.
Rooms were large compared to European rooms. No air conditioning. Good wifi. Good TV. Breakfast typical. Dinner very good. Can walk to all in town

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank amstre1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful little Hotel in Donegal Town, Great staff, great food and close to everything... rooms are clean and nice, reception was pleasant and worked to check us in early.
make sure to check out The Reel Pub for some good Craic

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Room very spacious, clean, housemaids every day. Staff very courteous and always smiling. Food great, loved the Guiness. The staff remembered us from the previous year. Very quick with the service at tables considering there was about 100 of us at the festival.

Room tip: We had room at back of hotel this year, very quiet, front rooms look onto main street, traffic passing all time but not to noisey.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel to spend a night in with good restaurant attached. Nice clean room. Parking available in public car park 300 metres away - voucher provided by hotel, but we had already paid charge prior to booking in.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MiriamH902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Yet another stop on our 7-day driving tour of NI and the ROI. The Abbey was a recommendation of friends. Located right in the heart of Donegal Town, it is walking distance to many attractions in town. The staff was friendly and helpful, despite concurrently dealing with a language problem with a small group that had arrived at the same time. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and we spent a few hours in the hotel bar listening to music and chatting with the bartender who gave us some great tips for the next leg of our journey. I'd like to inject a personal observation concerning some of the complaints I've read both about the Abbey and some other places we stayed during the week: almost every point of dissatisfaction was offered by folks who booked through third party sites. I can confirm through past experience that one saves very little money by using a booking site (if any) and one's expectations are usually more than exceeded by booking directly with a hotel. If you're traveling on vacation, be frugal but not cheap!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews