We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Nancy Hands Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #232 of 2,935 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: North City Centre
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The steak and Guinness pie was amazing. very large portions. prices are reasonable as well. Very quaint old fashioned pub

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank teresab35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Went to this bar lunch time with my partner after visiting temple bar the evening before. This bar was much cheaper for drinks and the food was cheap and tasted really good. We both had the wrap and chips (€7). In the temple bar area food is double the price. I got the hop on hop off bus ticket and you get a free glass of Guinness or a pint for €3. Well worth claiming your free glass and getting some lunch. The staff and everyone were nice and friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank rcb102017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Traditional Irish meal...Guinness pie and roast pork were great...came as part of your group ...service responsive...wasn’t fancy but definitely accomplished the mission! Great atmosphere

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank jmcpher687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended here by an Irish family and were so disappointed. The mussels and veg pasta dish were lovely. I can’t say the same for the steak and guinness pie- it was tasteless and the meat was full of fat. The burger was dry, as were the chips. Such a shame as a real traditional looking bar.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank NorthStar125295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

It was close to the Phoenix Park Hotel where we stayed and was recommended by the staff so we stopped by for drink. Friendly service.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank 981maritec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nancy Hands Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Nancy Hands Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing