We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of Parkway Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkway Guesthouse
Ranked #19 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
darbu
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I have just returned from one week in Irland with my students at Parkway B&B.
Plenty of breakfast served in a nice breakfast room.
The location is a walking distance from the Temple Bar. The rooms and the hostel is clean and with a quite atmosphere.
Seamus is a helpful host( I got a perfect walkingtour tips for my alternative St. Patrics day),always meeting us when we or my students returned to Parkway,helping with everything from taxis early in the morning to plaster on a wounded toe. Our stay was very pleasant,as always ,at this b&b, so I will recommend it . Tove Holmbek

Room Tip: rooms with windows to the backyard are the most quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tove H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    101
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
54
125
49
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had a very good stay at Parkway B&B! The team was really friendly, and the room comfortable, moreover the breakfast was simply gorgeous!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauriinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Parkway Guesthouse is an old Georgian house converted to a B&B. It is in very good condition -- quite atmospheric (when we arrived a fire was going in the fireplace in the living room). The rooms are simple but comfortable -- clean and well maintained. There were extra blankets in the cabinet and tea service on the shelf. The owner is exceedingly friendly and pleasant -- very helpful and accommodating; a real gentleman. Breakfast was ample and well-prepared and the service was outstanding; as soon as we took a seat the server brought juice, muesli and yogurt to us and took our orders for either full Irish or pastries and brioche. The location is north of the Liffey, about a 5-minute walk to Upper O'Connell Street and a 15-minute walk to Trinity College. There are a number of pubs nearby. The airport bus (Dublin Bus, route 747) makes a stop about 5 minutes away (on Cathal Brugha Street); the main bus terminal is about a 15-minute walk. There is a slight surcharge (2%) if the bill is paid by credit card rather than in cash. Our stay was very pleasant and we would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MN_Walkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 3-night stay at the Parkway. The location is very convenient - off the top of O'Connell Sreet so close to the Airlink stop and Hop-on Hop-off bus. The room was very clean with a brand new bed (Seamus told us we were the first to sleep in it!) which was very comfortable. Nice, modern bedding and a spotless bathroom which many hotels costing a great deal more could learn from! Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked - a good start to the day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janerobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Parkway for 4 nights and we had a wonderful, comfortable stay. Seamus, the owner, is a Dublin native, and was a wealth of information when it came to touristy information and restaurant/bar recommendations. He also made us feel so welcome, as if we were at our own home. The building itself has lots of character, and the rooms were warm, cosy and clean. The breakfast at the Parkway was wonderfully filling, with orange juice, a choice of cereals, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bacon, hashbrowns, tea and coffee. We looked forward to breakfast each morning, and it was a great start to our day! Most days we skipped lunch and grabbed a late-afternoon snack because we were still full! Finally, the location of the Parkway can't be beat. It's just off O'Connell Street, so you are right around the corner from a Tourist Office/The Hop-on Hop-off bus, countless bars and cafes, and only about a 10 minute walk from Temple Bar/Trinity College/Grafton Street. If you're looking for a place away from the hustle and bustle but still centrally located, the Parkway is an excellent choice! We highly recommend the Parkway and will definitely be back during our next trip to Dublin! Thanks again, Seamus & staff!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for 5 night during haloween 2011. Even though we had made a mistake on the booking we still got a room and they solved the problem nicley even though it was our mistake. Nice breakfast and friendly staff, Recomended!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JensHardewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,537 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
1,918 reviews
Egans House
#23 of 149 in Dublin
449 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#26 of 149 in Dublin
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Guesthouse

Property: Parkway Guesthouse
Address: 5 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkway Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing