We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$485
US$345
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$157
Riu.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,063)
Filter reviews
4,063 results
Traveller rating
2,727
768
348
147
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,727
768
348
147
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaddle roomlord mayor's loungeheritage roomirish constitutionbeautiful hoteltrinity collegest stephensfive star hotelmain bargrafton streetturn down servicetemple barconciergeirelandmarriottdoormanluxury
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 4,063 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

The hospitality here was wonderful but no one went above and beyond like Maria one of the hospitality managers. I cannot say enough good about the detail and splendid level of service she provides. Completely made the experience!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Gianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucius F, Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Gianna S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a value customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to Maria.

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Lucius Farrell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This is a luxury hotel from start to finish. It has all the bells and whistles you would expect in a 5 Star Hotel. The location, across the street from St. Stephens Green Park, is terrific. You can pretty much walk to many of the main points of interest from the hotel and there are numerous good restaurants nearby. If we are in Dublin again, we will stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blacktieranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucius F, Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Blacktieranch,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Shelbourne Hotel.

I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and you could benefit from our wonderful, central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels take you back to Dublin.

Kind Regards,

Lucius Farrell

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Luxurious lobby and big, well-decorated, elegant room. Very comfortable bed and a heavenly place to sleep after long international travel or busy days touring Dublin. Gorgeous marble bathroom, with big tub and spacious shower. Wonderful products and big towels. Delicious breakfast with big buffet with pastries and smoked salmon, plus made to order entrees like eggs Benedict. Just a wonderful place to stay close to parks and the pedestrian shopping street, but a bit further walk from touristy areas like Temple Bar. Airbus to airport just a block walk.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank foodandtravelisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucius F, General Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear foodandtravelisfun,

We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. At The Shelbourne Hotel we take pride in providing excellent and outstanding service, and it is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding your experience with us.

I will certainly make sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. In the meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Lucius Farrell

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

After numerous visits to Dublin we finally stayed at The Shelbourne. We had dined here in the past, as well as drinks and the afternoon tea but this visit allowed us to spend two days and a night. Absolutely top-notch and great value. Wonderful staff.
It seems as though the better Dublin hotels set their prices just below this hotel so why not just stay at this classy lady.

Room Tip: View St. Stephan's Green.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucius F, General Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear John H,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. We greatly appreciate your lovely comments about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback. Here at the Shelbourne, we pride ourselves on exceeding guests’ expectations and delivering a memorable experience.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Lucius Farrell,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

I had been watching this series on Amazon Prime and when we pass on the tour bus insisted to the rest of my friends that we go back for high tea! What a delightful experience! Treated like royalty and the food was so yummy! This was definitely worth the time and money! What fun!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank pj a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucius F, General Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear pj a,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. We greatly appreciate your lovely comments about our Afternoon Tea. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback. Here at the Shelbourne, we pride ourselves on exceeding guests’ expectations and delivering a memorable experience.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Lucius Farrell

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews