We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ”

Guinness Storehouse
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.31*
and up
Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket
Ranked #5 of 568 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a big Guinness drinker but love everything about the brand. So many things to take in in the Guinness Storehouse, great information about how it is made, from the fields to the glass. Class! Loved all the different floors with the different bars, there was even a dj playing on one floor, again, class! Favourite bit was the advertisements floor. I live for the ads, the cycling fish, the horses and surfers on the waves. Class! And then to top it off, a pint on the top floor! Great wee trip around Guinness, thanks!

Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to get in touch! It’s great to hear how you enjoyed our new advertising floor. We’ve added in lots more fascinating ads from over the years. Fish on a bike has to be our favourite! Thanks again for posting - we really appreciate it. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5,602 reviews
"free pint"
in 1,643 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1,286 reviews
"top floor"
in 2,010 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2,104 reviews
"brewing process"
in 921 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1,177 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 430 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 398 reviews
"learn how"
in 982 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 300 reviews
"tasting room"
in 754 reviews
"learning how"
in 389 reviews
"own pace"
in 797 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1,004 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 287 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 467 reviews
Filter

245 - 249 of 35,106 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a spare afternoon on a work trip to Dublin and chose to spend it here. A worthwhile experience. Enjoyed the tasting room and pulling own pint. View from the top is good also.

Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review- visitor feedback is hugely important to us. It is great to hear such positive feedback about our various exhibits at Guinness Storehouse. One of the main aims of Guinness Storehouse is to bring visitors on multi-sensory journey through various aspects of both Guinness and the brand. From the ingredients section of the brewing floor to the immersive Tasting Experience on Level 2 there are plenty of interactive exhibits where our visitors can gain more knowledge about the amazing story behind the Guinness brand. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Simply awesome ,a very well organised tour,so nice to see every detail that makes Guinness so popular

Thank Archana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Guinness Storehouse - we love to share the amazing Guinness story with our visitors! We really appreciate you sharing your own Storehouse story on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for a pint of the black stuff soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An abundance of items in the gift shop and they were reasonable price. The tour was intriguing as long as you like self-guided. The Academy where we learned how to pour a Guinness was fun!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks a lot for getting in touch - we really appreciate feedback from our visitors. We’re happy to read your positive feedback around Guinness Academy. We love to teach our visitors the craft in pouring the perfect pint. Now that you’ve mastered this art don’t forget to share your cert across our social channels! Thanks again for visiting us. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing experience well worth the visit and the price! You can store your luggage and coats safely there and tour the storehouse yourself, there are loads of exhibits to explore as well as going on a Guinness tasting tour where you can pull your own pint at a bar then travel in the elevator and see the skyline of Dublin. Incredible view, friendly and chatty staff and something you shouldn’t miss!

Thank Hannah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for getting in touch, and for this glowing review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit! We've so much fascinating history to share around Arthur Guinness and Dublin so we love to hear positive feedback from our visitors. Hope you can make it back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing