We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal touch”

Auburn Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auburn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #51 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We loved staying at the Auburn. Pat and Carol were very helpful and friendly. Very nice couple - even order us a taxi 2x's. A bit away from the City Centre. You can take a bus or take a 45 minute walk to the heart of Dublin. Provided a traditional Irish breakfast. Answer all our tourist questions. Room was small but met our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

I stayed here with my brother and my husband for the weekend while my brother and I were participating in some of Dublin's "Rock and Roll Series" runs. Pat and Carol were such wonderful and accommodating hosts. We arrived prior to check-in due to flight times, and they allowed us to drop of our luggage a few hours early so we could go enjoy the city without lugging it around. The breakfast they served was incredible! I had the English breakfast one day, and the American another (which was a delicious stack of pancakes with fresh berries and cream). The rooms were very clean and each set of guests had their own bathroom, whether it was in the room or across the hall. The house is a bit distant from the city center, but a short cab ride can get you there in less than 15 minutes. It was also incredibly affordable compared to the rates of B&Bs closer to the city. There were several pubs/restaurants we enjoyed within walking distance. I really can't say enough about Pat and Carol's hospitality. They were very kind and helpful and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianna91987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived late after check in time because of traffic. We're checked I'm with NO issues. Woke up late for breakfast the next morning and owner still made us breakfast. We made a bad first impression but the owners were great the whole 3 day stay. I would highly recommend this b&b. Located in a nice neighborhood outside of the hustle of downtown Dublin. Restaurants within 10 minute walk as well as bus routes. Great stay, great food, great location.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AZ_Sun_Devil_Fan_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Really comfortable room, owners friendly and loveable. A bit far from city center but by bus (123), it's just 20 minutes. When I will be back, for sure will be our first choice for sleep! English breakfast included and feeling like home.
Welcome in irland!
Enjoy it

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gmjmusicmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Fantastic B&B. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, really tasty and Pat and Carol were so helpful. They couldn't do enough for us including calling taxis, giving directions and just bring excellent hosts.
Would definitely recommend and we will be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisascrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Great location, nice home, wonderful breakfast, and friendly, helpful host - who could ask for more? Pat was great to help with directions and information. We arrived from an early flight and were welcomed with coffee before setting out to see Dublin. Returned that evening to a warm and comfortable room in a quiet setting.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Wonderful B&B. Accommodations were simple but clean and comfortable. Shower was small but lots of hot water. Carol and Pat were wonderful hosts, very helpful and spot on with directions to places. The breakfast was good in a beautiful back garden view room. Short walk to the bus stop and only a few minutes directly to the center of Dublin action. We will certainly go back!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,687 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#70 of 150 in Dublin
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 61 Grace Park Terrace, Dublin Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Hotel Class:3 star — Auburn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auburn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing