We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel”
Review of Buswells Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buswells Hotel
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Legnano, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Buswell's has a super location 3 minutes walking from grafton street, close to the very central Dublin, nevertheless is located in a quiet neighborhood, our room was small but comfortable , clean above all, the staff was very friendly and helpful with any requests we did during our staying, think I come back here in my next trip to Dublin

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis

Helpful?
1 Thank vincenzo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
VinceSaitta,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in Dublin and made use of our superb location in the centre of Dublin. If you ever return to Dublin we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    555
    149
    36
    14
See reviews for
308
626
89
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Arrived in Dublin very jetlagged after 30 plus hours of travelling but were feeling a lot better after the friendly welcome we received. Our room was large enough for three people and their luggage and everything was spotlessly clean. Loved the bathroom! The whole ambience of the place was charming and the breakfast was very good too. We used the bar to eat after our arrival and enjoyed the simple fare on offer. The location was ideal for us as we mostly explored Dublin on foot. It was near enough to the airport bus stop for our return to the airport three days later. Staff were helpful and friendly. We would recommend it to future visitors to Dublin.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you Antonina S for taking the time to post your comments following your stay with us in December. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to stay again in the future.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Nice classic hotel in central Dublin. 2 blocks from Grafton street, Trinity College, and St. Stephens Green. Very affordable. We were given a super early check in which was great! The staff were very friendly. The room wasn't huge but a perfectly good size for a European hotel. The bed was very comfortable as well. The restaurant and bar had a really good set up that is fun to hang out again. The only weird thing is that they make you hand in your key every time you left the hotel, but not a big deal really. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollywoodDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you HollywoodDuo for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the Buswells Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit again in the future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

What a great time we had in Buswells,From the moment we arrived till we left we were treated like family nothing was too much trouble,Thanks so much to everyone from the front desk to the great concierieges who could not help us enough,Very special Thanks to Ian in the Bar area though he was working hard and crazy busy he made time for us without any hesitation and we appreciated his attention,Buswells is lucky to have such a hardworking young man,who gives service with a smile a whole new meaning ..,Rooms though small are well stocked and spotless ,Our friends and family that visited were well looked after.. Thank you very much and we will be back

Room Tip: book a trilple room for a bit more space. rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wicklow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Many thanks wicklow2012 for posting a review of your recent stay at Buswells Hotel. I am glad to read that you found our staff very helpful. We get alot of extremely positive comments about our friendly and helpful staff and we take great pride in this. I have passed your comments to all our staff and especially to Ian.

Should you wish to return to the hotel in the future please feel free to contact the hotel reservations team to arrange a booking, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Overnight stay at Buswell's attending a function nearby. Location is ideal - in the city centre close to many attractions. Staff were welcoming and pleasant. Single room was tiny, but for an overnight it was fine. Little noise despite being relatively close to the bar and little traffic noise from outside.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammyhybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you Hammyhybrid for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

got here at 8am and by 9am the front desk person took pity on us and found a room for us. Watched the Superbowl in the bar and the night person on duty was really on top of both the front desk and bar duties. Had some laundry done and that went smoothly too. The front desk was always helpful. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. Shabby chic is a good adjective for Buswells and am glad they stay up to date with amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
I really appreciate you taking the time out to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you had a good time and really enjoyed your stay in Dublin. I am glad we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay.

I look forward to hopefully seeing you back with us again soon.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the Rugby weekend along with our friends. We found the hotel to be more than accommodating, the staff all but one were very professional. From the cleanliness of the room to the leaving of the luggage on the last day everything was perfect, well when I say perfect - breakfast was slightly disappointing on the Sunday, perhaps a different kitchen brigade who knows, it was not consistent. The more mature waitress was very loud and liked to bang your plate down, she was always in a hurry and pestered you to finish or order, and for some reason did LOT OF MUMBLING as she left our table. Perhaps she just didn’t like us. Never the less don't be put off as Mary on reception more than makes up for her as did the young night porter and the concierge,not forgetting the staff in the lounge bar who serve up a coffee that is equal to Bewleys. Great weekend made even better by the Wales win. If you want the best pint of guiness in Dublin go to Peter's Bar Graffton street, what a treat, with a fantastic welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 97 & 98 not many stairs to climb after a long day out walking, good size doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you Jacqueline D for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Buswells Hotel. All comments are important to us as it enables us to improve on our product & service that we offer. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I wanted to assure you that the issues that you have raised will be dealt with in the appropriate manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Buswells in the near future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 km away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,318 reviews
0.6 km away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
1,478 reviews
0.4 km away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,944 reviews
0.4 km away
O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel
0.3 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buswells Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Property: Buswells Hotel
Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, BookAssist, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing