We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buswells Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
US$184
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
815
606
157
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
606
157
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegegrafton streetgreat locationirish parliamentleinster housenational librarygovernment buildingscharming hotelquiet streettriple roomwithin walking distancetemple barpublic areasrooms are smallthree nightscentral locationbar food
Filter
Updating list...
1,314 - 1,319 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Having compared a few hotels in this vicinity I would recommend this place. staff were extremely friendly and helpful on arrival. Rooms a little old style but in keeping with the building and very clean and comfortable. Also free wifi access.
Overall better value than some nearby competitors and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snaz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Snaz72,
Many thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at Buswells Hotel. I am glad to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We get alot of extremely positive comments about our friendly and helpful staff and we take great pride in this.
Should you wish to return to the hotel in the future please feel free to contact the hotel reservations team to arrange a booking, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2012

After 2 weeks driving thru Ireland, Buswells was a lovely end to our trip. The location is very central to Trinity College, the museums, shopping and the hop-on-hop-off buses. We loved the Old World feel and the funky nooks and stair cases. Tea in the parlor was a treat. The staff was helpful and friendly. My daughter and i were even given a larger room when we asked to be moved from the first room on the maintenance level. We would differently recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank Countrygalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you Countrygalks for your recent review of Buswells Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location perfect.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in January and found Buswell's to be ideally located and a great hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful, rooms were comfortable and classy and had everything we needed. After staying in some very cold soul-less hotels Buswell's was a nice change. If you want a centrally located hotel with loads of character, Buswells is the pick!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenJessW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

BenJessW, Many thanks for taking the time to review Buswells Hotel following your stay with us in January.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Buswells Hotel & would like to thank you for your kind feedback about the hotel & our friendly team.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

You cannot beat the location of Buswell's. It is within walking distance of all of the major attractions as well as across the street from the National Library and the National Museum of Ireland and just a block from St. Stephens Green. The airport bus drop-off is across the street from the hotel. We had dinner in the bar one evening and the food was very good. I would definitely stay at Buswells again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you DiCalif for taking the time out to write this review on TripAdvisor.
We are really happy that you had a good time and really enjoyed your stay in Dublin recently. It is great to read that you found our location ideal with so many attractions within walking distance.
I look forward to hopefully seeing you back with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a triple room (no.301?) overlooking some rooftops and an office building in late March. The room was spacious, close to a lift but quiet, nice just maybe slightly on the shabby side. The bathroom had nice toiletries but was a little outdated and had very low ceiling (i.e., felt slightly claustrophobic). The beds were comfortable, my only complaint was that all pillows were thick and firm (I prefer soft and thin so ended up sleeping without one - not the most comfortable option). However, overall, the hotel was cozy, full of character and charm. Breakfast was not included in our deal, so I cannot comment on the food or service. The reception staff and the barman were both very nice (we had tea in the lobby before leaving). The location could not have been better - everything was walking distance and the neighbourhood itself was very clean and safe. I would stay in Buswells Hotel again and would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: There seems to be a trade-off between rooms that are quiet and rooms that have better views. Those overlooking the rooftops are quiet but the view is not that great.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LTUSASE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear LTUSASE,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor.
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in Dublin and made use of the great location of Buswells Hotel.
If you ever return to Dublin we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews