We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,219)
Filter reviews
3,220 results
Traveller rating
2,066
758
266
82
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,066
758
266
82
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grafton street citron restaurant great location st stephens concierge staff stephen's green five star hotel turn down service excellent hotel mini bar central location hotel bar trinity college ireland patrick doorman pubs
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 3,220 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Absolution loved this hotel. Great location - right in the heart of the city - but still quiet.
really nice rooms, great service - and the breakfast is really nice.
Tip: the concierges are really knowledgeable and gave us good tips of places to eat, so do ask them.
one of my best hotel experiences for a long time (out of 60+ hotel stays/year)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soren_Odense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzwilliam-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Soren,

Greetings from the Fitzwilliam hotel, Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel with the TripAdvisor community and for your five star recommendation.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to sharing your very kind comments with the team.

We hope to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Brophy
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Second Visit to the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin seeing as i was Celebrating my 50th Birthday and it was St Patricks Weekend . The Hotel is in a Perfect location and the staff are very Friendly polite and Very Welcoming . I was disappointed with the Room it was the Queen room but it’s not the Room shown in the Photo so i tried to UP grade but I’d left it to late . The gesture of the Happy Birthday dessert was a Nice Surprise to find in my room when i retired later that day . The Breakfast was perfect freshly cooked and to my liking definitely recommend having it .
My only issues i had was one the fitness room is very poor and equipment didn’t work and they need to up date it ASAP , considering this is 5 star hotel I’d expect more from the FITZWILLIAM .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzwilliam-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Charles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your most recent stay at the Fitzwilliam hotel, Dublin.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our central location and breakfast offering to be perfect. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team as I know they will be thrilled to see you had such an enjoyable stay.

I apologise you did not find the fitness room up to our usually high standard. You are correct in saying that the treadmill was out of order during your stay as the emergency stop tag needed to be replaced. Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused and hope it did not impact your stay too greatly.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fitzwilliam hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Brophy
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My wife and I traveled to Dublin for our first ever visit to the city, and we were flying a bit blind. Our travel agent booked us into the Fitzwilliam hotel, and we were certainly very fortunate that she did. The Fitzilliam is a marvelous hotel, with very friendly, attentive, and courteous staff who all genuinely care about making your experience the best that it can possibly be. Every aspect of our stay was first class. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with many attended details included. The breakfast was also great, with very good food and outstanding service, especially for a complementary breakfast that was included in the package. The location was convenient for first-time visitors seeing many of the most interesting sites of the city and we had no problem getting around. The concierge service was especially helpful, as we had very few set plans at the beginning of our trip, but their guidance helped us to develop a great plan that allowed us to do all of the things we imagined doing in more. In particular, Patrick Fitzgibbons, was amazingly helpful in this regard, as he helped us navigate through a number of challenges we faced outside of our stay at the hotel. He was like our old Irish friend that we have known for years, and treated us like family. On our next trip to Dublin, there is no question about where we will stay. It will be the Fitzwilliam.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzwilliam-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us at the Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin.

We are very lucky to be located in the heart of St. Stephens Green and ideally located for all that Dublin city has to offer. Our knowledgeable Concierge team are always on hand to recommend what's happening in Dublin and are only delighted to offer personal recommendations.

Again, many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay. We hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Fitzwilliam hotel.

With kind regards,

Alan Brophy
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Was traveling in Ireland on business, and wanted to stay in central Dublin on St. Patrick's Day. Knowing it would be very crowded and hectic, we wanted a nice, safe, home base in the center of the city. This is our 2nd time staying at the Fitzwilliam and it didn't disappoint. Central to all things in downtown Dublin, the location is perfect for visiting the city, or hiding from the mob. Perfect for St. Pat's as we were able to venture and retreat several times when the crowds were overwhelming. The property is fantastic, with a great restaurant and bar. We had a balcony overlooking St. Stephen's Green. The staff are fantastic and made every effort to make us comfortable during our stay. A definite return destination.

Room Tip: Top floor balcony rooms are highly recommended.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CoGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzwilliam-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Hello from a sunny Dublin!

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed celebrating St. Patrick's Day at the Fitzwilliam hotel, Dublin.

It is fair to say that Dublin can be quiet chaotic during our national holiday but we are glad to see you found an escape at the Fitzwilliam hotel. We are also very proud to see you found our staff to be nothing short of fantastic.

Thank you once again for your very kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back for your third visit.

Kindest regards,

Alan Brophy
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel couldn't fault it in anyway . We had a fabulous stay A+++++ . We stayed in September the hotel was still very busy. The Staff were excellent an food was amazing . We had breakfast an lunch both were great. Prices were very good to. Definitely would love to return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzwilliam-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Tara

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for such a wonderful rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful experience in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Brophy
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews