We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great hotel.”
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
Ranked #51 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great location and great hotel.”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great location and great hotel. Really cool lobby and bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulwithis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back if you return to Dublin in the future.

Best Regards,
Mari Hove
Online Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    1,281
    467
    152
    70
See reviews for
497
1,420
131
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

For the price I booked the room I am totally happy with the hotel quality and the services offered. It was a business trip so I did not have the time to walk around the city, but it seemed that the location of the hotel was quite good. The rooms could use some renovation but in general terms they are more than ok. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was more than descent. Maybe I exaggerate a little bit but for the money I paid I am entitled to ;). The amenities provided within the room (iron etc.) were extremely useful for someone like me who arrived at the hotel during the October heavy rains, being all wet and having my clothes all wet as well...

Room Tip: Try to take a room using the elevators next to the lobby to avoid walking for a long time through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkarase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Trinity Capital Hotel.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to be able to welcome you back again if you are in Dublin. - Hopefully you'll get more time to explore Dublin city, we have a lot of worthwile attractions that you may have missed on your last stay!

Kind Regards,
Mari Hove
Online Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the Trinity Capital Hotel in Dublin wth some friends two weeks before easter. It was a very pleasent experience. Large common areas and bars, and ample space to enjoy a silent night.

The theme of the hotel was somewhat strange in the heart of Dublin. Tigers, alligators and elephants in an "Indian-exotic" style. A little far fathed, but still very nice.

The rooms were located in the "garden wing", and were small but nicely decorated. Service staff was excellent!

Something bad? No, expensive breakfast for a norewegian who are used to huge breakfast buffets - for free.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NilesOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Trinity Capital Hotel.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back if you are in Dublin again.
We offer some rates with breakfast included as well, and you can book your breakfast when you make your reservation on our website for a reduced rate.

Kind Regards,
Mari Hove
Online Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at Trinity Capital Hotel with my family for my brothers 21st birthday. The hotel is modern, colourful, full of character and very 'trendy'. On arrival we were early for check in therefore planned to leave our bags to come back later. The helpful receptionist offered us a room if we wanted to check in straight away but explained that it was a smoking room, so said it was our choice, but we could come back and swap it if we didn't like it. We decided to try the room so that we could check in straight away. When we arrived at the room we instantly could smell the cigarette smoke smell and could tell it wasn't fresh air we were breathing in (we area a family of non smokers). We went back to reception and they said it was fine we could come back at the usual check in time and have different rooms. We later checked in and got 2 lovely modern clean twin rooms. The hotel is in a great location to see everything the city has to offer, and what isn't in walking distance is accessible by buses that can be caught not too far from the hotel. We found the bar really nice and relaxing with lovely cocktails on offer and friendly bar staff. Breakfast was excellent a really good selection of hot and cold quality food (the scones were to die for) and the juices etc. were kept full. On our second breakfast the table they gave us wasn't great (we're a family of 4 and they gave us 2 separate tables of 2 not next to each other) because a lot of the tables were reserved for a big party of people, but we asked if we could have one that people were just leaving and we eventually were seated and happy.
Overall our stay was fabulous the hotel really did feel like we were staying at a really posh place, a highly recommended quirky hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to be able to welcome you all back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mari Hove
Online Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Incredibly rude and un-accommodating staff. Rooms can get very stuffy.
Fantasticly different decor though and all in all a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We chose one of the victorian suites which was fantastic in terms of size and comfort but a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MunkB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your review of the Trinity Capital Hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you found our staff to be rude and unaccommodating. We take great pride in having friendly and helpful staff, so it is very dissappointing to hear that your experience was not up to standard. I would love to hear some more about why you felt this way so that we can make sure it does not re-occur. My email address is mhove@trinitycapital-hotel.com

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel overall, and we hope to be able to welcome you back should you be back in Dublin.

Best Regards,
Mari Hove
Online Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Excellant location, REALLY friendly and helpful staff, great food, always clean and we hv no complaints about noise (we were right beside the road and fire station) It was expensive but thats what u expect for a 4 star central hotel. I can't exprese enough about the great staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Trinity Capital Hotel.

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Mari Hove
Online Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel has an excellent location near Trinity College and offers a great over the top decor. We had a court yard room with comfortable beds and no traffic noise. Unfortunately the heating system was rather noisy and we could hear the girls in the next room quite well. Also, the hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank brand82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Trinity Capital Hotel.

I am happy to hear that overall you seem to have enjoyed your stay with us. Our radiators are generally quiet, I wonder was there some air in the system in your room, as this can sometimes build up and cause some noise. Our maintenance department keep an eye on this and "bleed" the heating system periodically.
We have only one floor of smoking rooms, usually these are allocated to guests who have specifically requested a smoking room - however when the hotel is fully booked you may be placed in one without requesting it. I would recommend contacting reception and letting them know that you would prefer a non-smoking room - when possible they are more than happy to move you to a room suitable to your preferences.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future should you be back in Dublin.

Best Regards,
Mari Hove
Online Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#36 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Property: Trinity City Hotel
Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing