We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”

The Restaurant at The Schoolhouse
Ranked #285 of 2,926 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a voucher that we got on Living Social for the restaurant and I have to say we were not disappointed! The food was superb and the staff were so lovely! They came to check that everything was okay with each course but we didn't feel like they were being pushy! The voucher included a glass of prosecco each but neither of us drink it and the guy was kind enough to give us a glass of Orchard Thieves each instead! Would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back again

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank eimero95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 355 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018

Was walking distance from our hotel. Food and service were excellent. Would recommend. Do make a reservation. Good fine dining.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank VivienneR811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We had a very good meal at the Schoolhouse Hotel Restaurant. The menu was fancy pub fare, prices were reasonable and there was a decent selection on the menu.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigAlks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

My boyfriend and I visited the restaurant to celebrate a birthday. The restaurant was quiet and cosy, the staff were very attentive. We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. There is a nice bustling bar there if you fancy a drink afterwards in a more lively setting.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchoolhouseHotel, General Manager at The Restaurant at The Schoolhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dea Ada G,

Thank you for a great review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the birthday celebrations and that we had a hand in making it a memorable experience for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back for future events.

Regards

J Dilleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We stayed here in mid Aug - had both dinner and breakfast
Enjoyed the food - reasonable prices for a Dublin Hotel - staff were very helpful
It’s on my list for a return visit even if I am not a hotel resident

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank denis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchoolhouseHotel, General Manager at The Restaurant at The Schoolhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Denis C,

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear that you would return based on your previous experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Kind Regards,

J Dilleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at The Schoolhouse also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Restaurant at The Schoolhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing