We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing city, amazing b&b, amazing hosts = amazing holiday”
Review of Beech Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beech Lodge B&B
Ranked #7 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing city, amazing b&b, amazing hosts = amazing holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Me and my friend decided to head to Dublin for a 3 night stay, after scouring the Internet my friend came across this amazing b&b!! We were amazed at how nice the b&b was and upon 5 minutes of arriving we knew we would definitely be going to stay again! The room was spotlessly clean and very classy! The breakfast is fabulous!! Can't express enough how amazing our stay was :) the hosts are the best I have ever come across in any b&b or hotel and went that extra mile to ensure we had a perfect holiday :) would recommend this b&b to anybody!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilybethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    23
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
226
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I can't say enough good things about Gerry and the Beech Lodge. Fabulous introduction, easy to find, short drive or bus ride to downtown Dublin, SUCH a pretty, comfortable room, and an amazing full Irish breakfast. Could not have asked for more. Gerry was such a gracious host and so kind and flexible when our original flight was cancelled and we got in 13 hours later than originally planned. 100% recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaH_SLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at the Beech Lodge over the St. Patrick weekend and it was fantastic! The hosts are very friendly and good cooks! We got some nice restaurant and activities recommendations from them. The place is very nice and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.The location, just 10min bus from the centre, is good for people who don't want to stay right in the centre where it's very busy. Good quality, good price, awesome hosts!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I also chose this place based on the fantastic reviews..before our trip I was able to speak with Gerry who answered any questions I had..We stayed there from Mar 13th till the 20th..Our flight arrived early and when we arrived at the Beech lodge we were welcomed with open arms by Gerry and Phil and treated to warm scones and jam and the perfect cup of tea..Our room could not have been more warm and cozy with the most comfortable beds and fresh towels each day.. Each morning we awoke to Gerry's wonderful breakfast where you never left hungry and it always held us till the afternoon, what a lovely touch on St Patricks Day to have fresh clover on the table and irish music playing.. Gerry also suggested several places to eat at or visit and we were never disappointed..Another great thing was they also had a computer in the sitting room that was available to us at any time, which was great to be able to keep in touch with family and friends, also we rented a car and we were able to park our car right at the lodge, for the cost, convience the service and the extra perks this was truly the best of the best..Thank-you Gerry and Phil..

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellbell21579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Not easy to find a B&B during the period of St Patrick but we were lucky to find a place and some more of luck whether it is Beech Lodge. The welcome is warm, we were welcomed with the smile. We take care of us and we inform us about all which can be interesting (Pubs, bus stops, etc.) After a very pleasant night, we had a typical Irish breakfast Irish. A breakfast which will allow you not to eat in noon. A breakfast which will allow you not to eat in noon. It's good and copious!
We shall hold especially the smile and the kindness.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was a fantastic B&B. The place was great, with nice rooms and great service from Gerry. On arrival we were given a rundown of all the things a savvy traveler would like to know and were able to have a good chat. The beds were comfortable (with the extra mile taken for us to get one without a bed end), the bathroom was clean and tidy and breakfast was tasty.

This is a great location due to the regular bus services to the city and is a good starting point to travel to the country.

We really enjoyed our stay here and wish Gerry and Phil the best.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_Muppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great value for money. I was there on business, but would go back if on a holiday with my family. I ate the best breakfast in over a year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,502 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Botanic View B & B
#3 of 150 in Dublin
751 reviews
Tipperary House
#13 of 150 in Dublin
295 reviews
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 150 in Dublin
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Lodge B&B

Property: Beech Lodge B&B
Address: 219 Navan Road | Cabra, Dublin 7, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Lodge bed and breakfast, Dublin 7, Ireland. We invite you to enjoy a unique experience in the heart of Dublin, Ireland. If you are searching for a quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the area of Dublin, then you have found it.All of our prices include full bed and breakfast.Our B & B accommodation is competitively priced for the Dublin area.A warm welcome awaits you at Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast in Dublin. Our relaxed and informal ambiance makes it the perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. Located on the on the Navan Road Beech Lodge bed and breakfast,is just 12 minutes from Dublin city centre and 15 minutes from Dublin airport ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing