We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Porn!!!!”

Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Check out the first 100% Brazilian restaurant in Dublin, located in the heart of Temple Bar. Since 2011, we have brought a piece of Brazil to Dublin. You will be welcomed by our cosy restaurant and our friendly staff when you get into the door.Taste of Brazil offers you a delicious meal on two floors, depending on whether you prefer to appreciate, streets of Temple Bar or to have a reserved area to celebrate a special lunch or dinner.Our menu is composed of traditional dishes from different Brazilian regions, offering you a great variety of recipes and flavours made with the finest ingredients.Come and try delicious brazilian food in Dublin as you experience Brazilian culture from its music to its pleasant people. At Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira - we love serving the traditional Brazilian cooking to your table.
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This restaurant is just a piece of art, and I am talking as a brazilian which already tried all those foods before.
The food is just very tasty and makes me remember my gammy, so good it is.
The price is also good, with a meal deal for lunch time - 2 courses for about 11 euros and a beer for 3 euros. The size is also good, so you will eat like a pig, listen to good people and experience the very welcoming brazilian atmosphere.

MUST GO!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank belalimaoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taste B, Public Relations Manager at Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Hi dear client,

First of all, I would like to thank you for yourexcelent review in our Trip Advisor page, and for spending your time writing about our restautant.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the athmosphere of the restaurant,also, as a brazilian recommend our food. Thats the first step to see that we are correctly bringing the flavour of brazilian food to Dublin.
The Weekend Special price is a great value, isn't it?

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards,
Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g186605-d2419134-r285143900-Taste_of_Brazil_Cozinha_Brasileira-Dublin_County_Dublin.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

I've been here a few times with my Brazilian girlfriend. A really nice introduction to Brazilian food for me and she says it tastes just like back home. The 2 course lunch menu for €8.95 during the week is great value and the feijoada is especially good.

Thank Ciarán M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taste B, Public Relations Manager at Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Hi dear client,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your very good review in our Trip Advisor page, and for spending your time writing about our restautant.

We are happy to know that your brazilian girlfriend trust in the Taste of Brazil restaurant for showing you the most typical brazilian food and culture. Good to know that you have enjoyed our feijoada, thats one of our most important plates, and we are always trying to increase the flavour of it.
The Lunch Special price is a great value, isn't it?

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards,
Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Ate here with a Groupon voucher which gives you value you can hardly believe. Delicious cocktails at only €5 and really tasty food. Highlights are the salted beef starter and the perfectly cooked sirloin with potato salad. Would definitely eat here again, although if you're sat near the window its pretty chilly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taste B, Public Relations Manager at Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Hello dear client,
Thank you so much for your very good review in our trip advisor page.

We are happy to know that you think it is a great value between the price and the amount of food you had with the Groupon voucher you got, and that you found the food tasteful and the cocktail nice.

We are just waiting to see you back in the Taste of Brazil restaurant soon.

King Regards,
Taste of Brazil restaurant - Cozinha Brasileira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Great place! Very good location, right in the heart of Dublin. The staff was friendly, and the venue is cosy. The food was great (fully approved by a native Brazilian) and affordable. Don't hesitate, you won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marnix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taste B, Public Relations Manager at Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Hello dear client,
Thank you so much for your very good review in our trip advisor page.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the dishes that you had in our restaurant. It is also nice to know that you found the prices of the dishes reasonable, and that you liked the service of our waiters, they are very attentive and helpful, aren't them?

We hope to see you back soon.

King Regards,
Taste of Brazil restaurant - Cozinha Brasileira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

A small piece of brazil in Dublin! Amazing food and very cozy atmosphere! I went with my irish friend and definitely he loved at all!

Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taste B, Gerente de relações com clientes at Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Hi dear client,

We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant.

We are just waiting to see you and your friend back to appreciate other of our dishes, and thank you so much for your excelent review in our trip advisor page!!

Renato Figueiredo,

Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing