We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill
Ranked #100 of 2,724 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Parnell Heritage Pub & Grill completely renovated (2012) situated on Parnell Street, D1. (Across the road from Irelands oldest maternity hospital. The Rotunda.) We aim to mix new-age interior with old Irish charm. We also boast Parnell streets only roof top bar serviced by elevator. We offer a varied food menu with emphasis on Irish produce and traditional dishes. We have also taken the time to create a mouth watering cocktail menu. We will be hosting cocktail classes with our resident mixologist on a weekly basis to give you the opportunity to learn the flares of the trade. All live sports fixtures will be shown on our Big screens. All major GAA fixtures. Keep up-to-date with all our current offers here and feel free to get in touch for bookings of any kind.
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I popped in with my little daughter snd had lunch. We had a delicious meal and she ate it all despite she is a little picky with the food. The waitress was very nice and so was the owner. I will repeat when I go back to Dublin.

Thank LleidaAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead S, Floor Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill.

I have passed all of your great feedback to the whole team about both the staff and our food.

Great to hear you will be visiting us when you are back in Dublin, See you soon.

Kind regards,
Geoffrey
Floor Manager
The Parnell heritage Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Had been with friends for couple of pints, ended up with more than a couple, friendly staff, food is good, specially their own finger chips and spicy chicken wings was a smashing hit.. Will be visiting again once in Dublin.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Issac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead S, Floor Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill.

We are thrilled to hear such great feedback about both the staff and our food.

Its really fantastic to hear you loved our Homemade hand-cut chunky chips and our Bbq wings! They are certainly a big hit with many of our customers.!

Great to hear you will be visiting us when you are back in Dublin, See you soon.

Kind regards,
Geoffrey
Floor Manager
The Parnell heritage Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
263
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner and got great service and food. I got the Guinness Beef Stew and it was wonderful! I jokingly told the server I'd love to have the recipe. A few minutes later he gave me a hand written note from the chef with the recipe all there!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead S, Floor Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill.

We are thrilled to hear such great feedback about both the staff and our food.

Its really fantastic to hear you loved our Beef & Guinness Casserole! it is certainly a big hit with many of our customers, what i was very pleased to learn is that your waiter went that extra mile of getting the recipe for you!

I am sure when you make it back home everyone is going to love it.

We hope to see you again soon here at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill,

Kind regards,
Geoffrey
Floor Manager
The Parnell heritage Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Served by Jeff upstairs in the roof top section. Nice food reasonably priced. Good friendly atmosphere .Very good service by Jeff. Would recommend

Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead S, Floor Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill.

We are thrilled to hear such great feedback about both the staff, and our food along with the venue.

I have passed your feedback along to the whole team and they where delighted to read your review.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Geoffrey
Floor Manager
The Parnell heritage Bar & Gril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Visited here today as a quick stop for a drink. We opted to go upstairs to the champagne bar which was a more quieter bar. Very clean and tidy and staff were welcoming and accommodating.
Lovely little set up with a few floors.
I would go back.
Thank you

Thank Abbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead S, Floor Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill.

We are delighted to hear you found our Rua Lounge to have a great atmosphere, Its great to hear you found us very clean with attentive staff as we pride ourselves on cleanliness and the great team we have here to look after our customers!

We do hope to see again you again soon!


Kind Regards,
Geoffrey
Floor Manager
The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing