We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on the balcony after a day of walking with a lovely view on the canal (4th floor with lift)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the balcony after a day of walking with a lovely view on the canal (4th floor with lift)
Enjoy a cup of tea with a peaceful side view on the canal Entrance into the apartment (Hallways)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Relax on the balcony after a day of walking with a lovely view on the canal (4th floor with lift)
Enjoy a cup of tea with a peaceful side view on the canal
Entrance into the apartment (Hallways)
Entrance into the bright Living/Dining Room with couch, sofabed, TV, table, chairs, balcony
Living Room with Sofabed opened into a comfortable double bed (width 140cm)
Lovely balcony off the Living Room
Living Room with Sofabed opened into a comfortable double bed (width 140cm)
Cultlery and all mod cons to accommodate 4 people
Wooden Table and Chairs for 4 People
TV with USB entrance for your Movies beside a 2 seater couch
Door to the Hallways and entrance to the Kitchenette off the Living Room
Door to the Hallways and entrance to the Kitchenette off the Living Room
Entrance into the Kitchenette (recently refurbished)
Newly tiled/refurbished Kitchenette: Washing Machine, Toaster, Microwave, Kettle, Fridge-Freeze
Plenty of pots and pans in the cabinets to cook your meals
Fully tiled bathroom with 80x80 cm shower enclosure
Shower and Bidet
Bidet
Toilet and Wash Basin
Lovely recently refurbished Bathroom
Entrance into the Bedroom with King Size bed (width 150cm)
Sunny south-facing cozy Bedroom. Linen, sheets and towels provided at no extra cost
Very quiet and noise-free Bedroom overlooking the internal courtyard, no cars driving by!
Clean and elegant new laminate floor, spacious wardrobe for your clothes
Another pic of the lovely Bedroom
Side Lamps for your evening readings
Another pic of the balcony
Picture of the blocks, the apartment is on the 4th floor with lift (block straight in the corner)
Sunny front view from the south-facing balcony over the internal courtyard (no cars driving by!)
Private entrance gate to the complex with secret entrance code
Luas (tram) stop just outside the complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Barbara C
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the conclusion of a self-drive holiday around Ireland and the UK. We parked the car at the nearby Connolly Station for a very affordable rate and then didn't need our car until we left Dublin, as the apartment is within walking distance of the city centre. The apartment is comfortable, compact and clean and is located within a security complex. We were able to drive into the complex to unload our luggage and then we accessed the lift to our apartment. The apartment is conveniently located for the short drive to the ferry terminal for ferries to the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Dublin City Centre
Liked least: Would have liked larger bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigsage
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else?”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Mauro's apartment is "just right" in several ways. Lots of space for two or three people. Very clean with an excellent kitchen, good size bathroom with an awesome shower, and a bedroom larger than any I have found in a Dublin hotel. Great location...Dublin Connolly Station is 100 yards away and the bus station is 300 yards away. Out the back, and across the street and you are at the Liffey. 15 minutes of walking and you are at Trinity College and the heart of the city. Groceries stores are a couple of blocks away. Contact with Mauro was easy peasey...no problems. Why stay any place else's?

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thanks Craig! Pleasure to having hosted you! Hope to see you again. Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne S
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My grown daughter and I were traveling together. If you have a car, the real drawback is the unavailability of parking anywhere close to the building. However, this is a gated block with access codes to the property and building. We felt very safe here. The apartment was very clean and tidy and accommodating for the two of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and security
Liked least: no parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Hi Dianne,

thanks for your nice review and for staying at my place. As per Ad description there is no assigned parking space within the complex. However, there is indeed a supervised car park (Connolly Station Car park - € 10 a day) within 5 minutes walk from the apartment.

I hope this info is useful to my next Guests!

Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Bea45
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very convenient walking distance to O'Connell Stree, the Convention Centre and other attractions on the other side of the river. Very quiet and comfortable

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you Patrick and Beverly for staying at my place! Hope to host you again very soon. Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Toowoomba
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice apartment for a short visit”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Dublin and the apartment was conveniently located right near Connolly Station and a short walk to Busaras bus station. The apartment was all we needed and to be honest we didn't spend a lot of time there. We appreciated the space, the washing machine and wifi (though had a little trouble accessing it - password was on the back of the door). The only criticism is small - there was a used cake of soap left in the shower - raising thoughts of "was this cleaned since the last guests???" Otherwise it was a handy spot and had all amenities you would require for a short stay in Dublin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxes6365
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment, convenient location”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment was just as described & really convenient for all parts of Dublin City centre. Just had 3 nights & really enjoyed our trip. Apartment easy to reach by Airlink 747 bus from airport as bus station 2 mins walk away. Connelly train station & tram stop is less than 100 metres away & walking to O'Connell street takes 10 mins at most if you're able to walk at medium pace. We both ate at apartment and out, although the latter wasn't cheap so if you're on a budget the apartment is well enough equipped to cook decent meals. Supermarkets very close. Everything was clean & tidy & surprisingly spacious even with our 15 year old on the put you up bed in lounge. Was warm and had plenty of hot water etc. Would recommend it if you want to be in city centre without driving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z
Earth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding - in so many ways!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
7
people found this review helpful

In a word - wow!

My wife & I moved to Dublin at the beginning of the year & needed somewhere decent while we were getting settled & work sorted out & what-no so we decided on this place.

We couldn't have made a better decision!
For once the owner is actually underselling his place in the description.

The apartment itself is absolutely gorgeous! It's not big, but it's really well laid out & has so much in it!
The bedrooms has really roomy cupboards & a surprisingly effective panel heater.
Bathroom is just right - enough to get sorted in with a lovely little shower & a wall heater that's so nice in winter. :D

The sitting room has a fantastic couch & a great view of the city & Liffey.
Finally the kitchen is great (very important as I enjoy my cooking!) Stove/oven works a treat with an extractor/light unit, meaning you can make food not have to spend all your cash on take out.
There's also just about everything you could need - washing machine (& powder), iron, plates, pots, drying rack - everything.

It's also in a great spot. Part of a complex, so always felt safe & relatively quite, but super close to Connelly station, which is a hub for the Luas (tram), Dart & trains as well as buses & taxi's. There are loads of shops within walking distance, ranging from Jervis centre (literally a Luas stop) to Talbot street with all it's little places.
Plus there's a decent pub just around the corner that does a great Guinness & burger!

To top it all off the landlord is a brilliant person - a pleasure to work with in every way & someone I'd happily rent from or recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing