We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marker Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$204
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$185
Buswells Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,804)
Filter reviews
3,804 results
Traveller rating
2,983
604
139
58
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,983
604
139
58
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcorner suitegrand canal squareunderfloor heatingdocklands areabord gaisgreat hotelmodern hotelstar hotelmini barcity centrefantastic stayweekend breaktemple barspadoormanconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 3,804 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No better place to stay on a rainy day in Dublin! It is a very relaxing place to stay and perfect for a short break. The Concierge was especially helpful and attentive. Excellent Hotel - feels like a real treat to stay in it! Looking forward to the next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcraig658722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarker, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rcraig658722,

Many thanks for your kind review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon, hopefully the weather will be a bit better.


Yours sincerely,
Leon Ashmore
Guest Relation Manager
The Marker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is a great place to spend a weekend in Dublin. It’s a little far from the center, but we really liked the location.
The rooms are nice with comfy beds. Breakfast is great. They have a huge buffet.
So where is the room for improvements?
We had 2 issues in our room. Nothing big but on my opinion in a five star Hotel everything should work. Unfortunately they where not able to fix it during our 4 night stay. Also they forgot to order our Taxi twice.
Other then that we had a great stay and certainly might come back to this place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarker, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Patrik K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Kindly rest assured that we have followed up internally, so this will not affect another guest. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Kind regards,
Leon Ashmore
Guest Relations Manager
The Marker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a lovely night in the Marker hotel. We were attending a show in the Bord Gais theater and decided to stay overnight in the adjacent hotel as it was a birthday and anniversary celebration. As a result we were offered a room upgrade and glass of champagne. A lovely thought. The room was very big and had all the amenities you expect with excellent service. The highlight was the visit to the rooftop bar-A cold and damp night but with blankets and hot water bottles beautiful and probably better than a warm night as there were very few people there. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Not a cheap night out but a lovely treat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marieb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarker, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear marieb5,

Thank you for your review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the team assisted you in making your birthday/anniversary celebration a special one.

Thank you again for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,
Leon Ashmore
Guest Relations Manager
The Marker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic trip to one of our favourite Dublin hotels, Everything met our expectations and thank you for the birthday attention that was awaiting me in my bedroom on arrival... I'm just looking forward to my next stay in June now....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days over Easter, the staff all went above and beyond to assist in any thing we asked. We had a Luxury Corner suite which had great views over the river. Breakfast was served quickly and food was of a high standard. Doorman always managed to get taxis quickly. Barrie on reception spent a long time with us when we checked in to make sure we had restaurants booked and we knew where we were going. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darenspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarker, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear darenspencer,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us at The Marker Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will ensure to share your comments with the Team, especially Barry who undoubtedly will be encouraged by your remarks.

We hope to welcome you back to The Marker Hotel in the future.

Warm regards,
Leon Ashmore
Guest Relations Manager
The Marker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews