We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service !”
Review of Las Tapas de Lola

Las Tapas de Lola
Ranked #8 of 2,724 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of buzzing Wexford Street and Camden Street, Las Tapas de Lola offers sumptuous Spanish tapas, wines, beers and tasty sangria for every occasion. As an Irish-Spanish co-owned place, we're passionate about our food and wine and even more passionate about having fun! We open at 5pm each day for tapas Monday-Sunday.
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely food and drinks menu. Loved the pink cava aperatif, and my rueda was delicious. Loved all the dishes - plenty of taste, perfect seasoning, flavoursome. Nice buzzy atmosphere - busy at 6pm on a Sunday. Back soon.

Thank oconnell56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

And we're looking forward to your return visit!! Thanks for the fab review!! Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017

This is my second time here and really, its places like this that inspire people to want to spread to word about it.

From the moment you walk in the door you can tell all of the staff care about each and every customer. Front of house was pleasant, friendly and attentive.

The food as always spoke for itself. I ordered a wide variety of dishes and loved all of them. This was my partners first visit and every dish he ordered he loved. We have been to several tapas places across Dublin and he specifically mentioned that this was the first place he had Patata's Bravas done like its made in Spain. Staff were very warm and friendly and managed to be attentive while not being overbearing. As well as this, it was great to see how they treat their regulars. In my first review I had mentioned that they knew exactly what wine one of their regulars drank. That wasnt a once off, regular customers were greeted with a handshake or a hug and it really makes you feel like for the money you're spending, it is a proper dining experience.

I will happily come back here again and feel like this is the kind of place you bring someone for a special occasion because from start to finish it really is such a pleasant dining experience.

Also, get the sangria. Its incredible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

So delighted you enjoyed. Thanks so much for your gorgeous review. Left slightly lost for words. Yes we love a kiss or a hug with our regulars (any excuse for a kiss/hug!!). Thanks again for the fab review and looking forward to seieng you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We recently stayed in Dublin and were struggling to find somewhere to eat near to our hotel. I stumbled upon this little place and they managed to squeeze us in as they were really busy when we arrived. We got chatting to a local couple witting next to us who advised that it had been featured in one of Ireland's newspaper's top 100 places to eat that weekend so we felt lucky to have discovered it.
We went a bit mad ordering the tapas and thankfully the waiter stepped in and suggested that we may be overtaking ourselves which was nice of him. We settled on about six dishes. I can't remember all of them ( they have a very nice house red wine so my memory fails me....). they were all really tasty but the two highlights for me were pigs cheeks braised in a house sauce and the salt cod fritters. The pigs cheeks were so tender they just fell apart and god knows what the sauce was but it was delicious! The cod fritters were small balls of fluffiness - almost cloud like when you bit in to them. If this place was near to my home I would be eating there time and time again.

The staff were really friendly and helpful even though they were clearly very busy.

Would highly recommend!

Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thanks so much for your gorgeous review - delighted you found us and enjoyed so much. Our house Red is called Cal y Canto from Castilla la Mancha. It's very popular. Chuffed you enjoyed our pigs' cheeks too - we marinate them over night and then slow cook them. Those that love the cheeks also love our oxtail - if you'd in again with us. Thanks again for the lovley review and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Our family group of 5 dived into the business of selecting our dishes after being seated looking out on the street on almost balmy late March evening. For meat dishes we had Morcilla with chorizo frito and Higado (lambs liver) and later on, the superb marinated pigs cheeks. The Galician style octopus with refills gratin was a revelation and portions of prawns in garlic disappeared fast. For Sin Carne dishes we chose patatas bravas and the delicious Tumbet. The service was attentive and good humoured. They joined in the spirit of our anniversary celebrations. Our red wine of Ribera del Douro and desserts were also pleasing. We'll be back especially for Tumbet and Pulpo a la Gallegos!

Thank DeirdreD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review and delighted you enjoyed! We love family celebrations - they're very special to us so chuffed you all enjoyed yours! We hope to see you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has quickly became our little special place & always go there for all our special occasions. The food is great value, taste amazing & portions are great! The staff are super friendly & the host Vanessa & Anna always make you feel so welcome! Pop in & see for yourself! Gets 2 thumbs up from me! (Only because & don't have any more thumbs to put up! Lol!

Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thanks for giving us a giggle! We're having visions of what it would be like to have more than 2 thumbs!! It's always a complete pleasure to see you guys in! We love our locals and our regulars from near and afar.. like family! Thanks so much for the gorgeous review!! See you both soon!!!! xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Tapas de Lola also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Las Tapas de Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing