We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Botanic View B & B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
550
202
24
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
202
24
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringglasnevin cemeteryfull irish breakfastbrian borucity centregreat hostsgravediggers pubbus routesirish hospitalityhome away from homebreakfast was deliciousgreat place to staya lovely staybed and breakfastnorth sidewithin walking distancecommon room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

From the moment we arrived, the owner Bernie gave us the warmest of Irish welcomes and was full of helpful advice on how to get the most from our weekend stay in Dublin. Our room was spacious, clean and homely, and the friendly chat and banter with Bernie and her husband, made this a very memorable and special stay. This B&B is particularly good value, given it's close proximity to the city, coupled with the excellent local knowledge Bernie can provide. Breakfast too was incredible! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments. Indeed that is the best compliment we get when guests say "home from home"! Hope to see you again in the future.
Bernie and PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Very friendly atmosphere, place well looked after. It is not directly in the town centre but there are interesting things to see within 10min. walking distance nevertheless.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Berie and PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We only stayed at this B&B for one night and breakfast, however it was a very pleasant stay, rooms were clean, warm and spacious. Breakfast was great too and the host was very very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We arrived in Dublin late at night and this B&B was very convenient since it is just a few minutes drive from the airport. Would recommend this to anyone going to Dublin!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequent_Traveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us.
Regards
Bernie and PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My friend and I visited the beautiful Botanic View B&B, we spent a few days.
Not only is Botanic View B&B convenient, but it also has the friendliest, most accomodating proprietor I've ever met! She makes hers that hers guests have everything they could possibly need.

The room was clean and all we had a lovely experience at a great price. I would definatley recomend it. Every morning we were offered a hearty irish breakfast before we went on our way to sight see.

When you come to Botanic B&B, you are made to feel at home. You will leave wishing you didn't have to, and already be thinking of coming back! If we ever go back to Dublin this where we will stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscanu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thanks for your review and we are so glad you had a good time. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Bernie and PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

3 friends and I stayed "under the roof" in the 4-bed-room for a long Dublin weekend. The place is indeed "compact" (especially the bathroom), so be aware and prepared for that. Bernie and PJ, the owners are really friendly, they serve a nice Irish breakfast, give you a lot of info and we got a free car ride to the Guinness brewery. It takes you less than 30 min walking to Temple Bar, and busses are around the corner. Also close by are several nice pubs and the "gothic" Glasnevin cemetery. I would stay here again when back in Dublin.

Room Tip: The house is quiet as it is in a residential area.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Many thanks for taking time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. The next time you are coming, we will allocate you 2 twin rooms so you will have more space! (Current price for twin room35 euro per person while quad room is only 25 euro per person)
Regards
Bernie and PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews