We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top quality hotel”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Mayo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top quality hotel”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel last week for a concert at the O2. The hotel is top quality and has great staff. On arrival we were met by a friendly receptionist who booked us in, there was a porter who offered to take our bags which added to the luxury of the hotel and staff treated us with respect. The room we went for was the superior rooms which were very large and immaculately presented. The bathroom was a very good size and very clean. We could not find any fault with the hotel, it is in a good area and very quiet at night. The rooms are sound proof you really get a good night sleep. The parking was free of charge, the hotel bar was large and had a good atmosphere. We will be back here again that is for sure.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noel6071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
It gave me great pleasure to read your review, thank you so much and I am delighted to hear that we continue to provide a service that you enjoy throughout the hotel. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest of my team and I`m sure they will be very appreciative.

I hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon, please let me know if I can help with future reservations or in any other way.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,052
    1,106
    201
    28
    20
See reviews for
979
1,824
164
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I went to Dublin and stayed in the Croke Park Hotel to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. This was our second visit and once again we were not disappointed, especially as our son had told them about our anniversary and arranged for wine and chocolates to be left in the room, the hotel gave us an upgrade as well, it was lovely.
The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom had seperate bath and walk-in shower, free internet and tea and coffee. There was no noise from the corridors or adjacent rooms,
We had dinner in the restaurant, excellent service and lovely food. The breakfast had lots of hot and cold food, the sausages were delicious.
Tea, coffee and toast were brought to the table by friendly staff.
O'Connell Street is about twenty minutes walk away, but Temple Bar is nearer thirty minutes, although a taxi is about ten Euros. The hotel is very easy to find when arriving by ferry.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rover426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Congratulations on your Anniversary !

It gave me great pleasure to read your review, thank you so much and I am delighted to hear that we continue to provide a service that you enjoy throughout the hotel. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest of my team and I`m sure they will be very appreciative.

I hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon, please let me know if I can help with future reservations or in any other way.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great hotel, we stayed there twice in jan: on arrival to ireland and on departure. The rooms opposite Croke Park are much larger than the back which was too small for a family of five.
Room service was quick food was great, staff in restaurant where friendly, Concierge very helpful, loved the free bottles of water each morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite croke Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenerfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent experiences with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands, ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

One night stay with breakfast with 3 children, very impressed from the minute we checked in to our leaving next day, rooms spacious and beds most comfortable, very quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loismidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
I cannot thank you enough for your kind review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews.

Please feel free and visit your home away from home at any time!

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any further bookings.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife, her sister and husband and I stayed at the Croke Park Hotel last weekend as a weekend special break. We stayed in the deluxe rooms and all I can say is that the Croke Park Hotel lives up to its Tripadvisor ratings. It was first class, the evening meal and the breakfasts were beautiful, staff were very helpful, the comfort of the bed and the room decor were all faultless. Perhaps not that convenient to the centre of Dublin but don't let that deter you from booking into the Croke Park hotel. I have stayed in the Hilton Kilmainham and the Ashling Hotel and the Croke Park Hotel beats them both - although they were also very good

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaycouple88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for choosing The Croke Park Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I can thus personally assure you that the feedback you have provided us will definitely assist my team in becoming better at what we do

We hopefully look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omagh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My daughter and I spent a night in The Croke Park hotel for the mid term break. We got it for a great price and it was worth every penny.I am very fussy but it was spotless. Breakfast was great and they even had soya milk. The only failing the hotel has is the area isnt great, but a 15 minute walk and you are at the bottom of O Connell Street. We didnt get the hot towels or bottled water but at the rate we got it for I didnt mind

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairemats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers. I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent experiences with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

what can i say from the staff disinterest - no one in reception and a queue had formed. when a lady did appear to answer a phone, proceeded to take call, hang up and wander away. A scene which was replicated in the bistro. After 20 minutes waiting for a desert menu i gave up and paid for my main course. it seemed more important for five staff to cluster around and do the exact same job. i assume that if i had the patience i would be waiting yet. There were drunk people wandering up and down the hall outside the rooms knocking on doors and trying to find the other people of there party. i came home needing a day off to recover from 2 hours sleep and a 3 hr drive home. the only positive thing i can say was there was a truly professional man working behind reception. about the only thing professional i found during my stay

Room Tip: dont let them put you on the ground floor or else pack ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel. I was most disappointed to learn of the issues you encountered during your stay with us and would gladly welcome the opportunity to discuss these in more detail.

I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me on Russell_hadley@doylecollection.com or on 00 353 1 8714542 to discuss your stay in more detail.

Our aim at The Croke Park Hotel is to consistently ensure that we surpass our guest expectations, but it would seem on this occasion we failed, and for this I sincerely apologise. We strive to provide our guests with memorable luxury experiences, but it appears your stay with us was memorable for the wrong reasons.

I look forward to hopefully being able to personally discuss your stay in more detail.

Warmest Regards

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3

russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,157 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
3.3 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing