We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in my Top 15”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed there over a weekend. Never again..We had no internet so we had to call down to get cables sent up to our room to get it. Ate in the restaurant which was nice, watching the rugby on the big screen. As for the night sleep, was woke up constantly from 1am-5am by people/drunks. Actually could hear 1 guy stumbling & falling about in his room, next door to us then his snoring. Walls way to thin. Never will stay there again unless I'm out on a drinking weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gaelic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,583)
There are newer reviews for The Croke Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,423 - 3,429 of 4,583 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

Upon entering this hotel, the first thing I noticed was how clean it was. My room was immaculate. I saw the staff scrubbing rugs that didn't even look dirty. They also have face cloths, which I soon learned is not the norm for European hotels. The food was very good as well as having an excellent value for the money. The staff was very friendly and helpful taking the time to answer all my questions and offer advice on activities I had planned. A nice walk on a nice day off the beaten path but there is a shuttle right outside the door to take you to the first stop on the hop on hop off tour of Dublin. I have already recommended this hotel to friends who are visiting Dublin this summer. The cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff will make this hotel my temporary home the next time I visit Dublin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewfieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel, unsuprisingly located opposite the amazing Croke Park Stadium, is definitely somewhere we would stay again. The rooms are very smart, modern and clean with large bathrooms and there is a large bar area with a bistro attached, both selling a wide variety of decent food. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and the service in general was great. There is free wi-fi in public areas which is helpful given that wi-fi is limited in Dublin. One last thing ~ I've seen a few reviews saying the hotel is too far away from the centre and the area is a bit rough. Nonsense. It's 20 mins from the centre if you know your way and it's no worse than most of Watford (which is fine, by the way!).

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I booked this for a romantic city break with my wife and we stayed in a very comfortable well appointed room. The hotel staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food, whether you eat in the bar or the bistro, is excellent and very plentiful. The hotel is very smart and spotlessly clean. If you are driving there is a secure underground car park. The hotel itself is about one mile from the main city centre, which we walked, or there is a bus service or taxis readily available. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night as part of a tour package with Sceptre Tours. Very nice hotel. The room was clean, check-in was efficient, and free parking. We ate at the hotel bar which was very nice. The room came with a free buffet breakfast which was also very good. We did walk from the hotel to the city centre which was about a 20-25 minute walk. The hotel is right across the street from the stadium.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnyMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed in the Croke Park Hotel quite a few times over the last few years and I have never been disappointed. The hotel is located opposite to Croke Park stadium in Dublin, the location is the only weakness of this property (if you are not staying there for a GAA match) as it is a bit far from the centre of Dublin with nearly no good facilities at walking distance. Therefore it is a great place if you have a car (free parking in the garage) or if you are part of an organized group. Apart from this, I always found the Croke Park a good place to stay. The service is good (for Dublin standards), on occasions a bit slow in checking in or checking out. The rooms are reasonably sized, well appointed and well kept. The bar is quite nice and the restaurant is reasonably priced. Good Irish breakfast if you are into fries in the morning. Free wifi in the lobby and free internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vituzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed here for three days around Easter time and found the service and staff to be first class - the two restaurants we were recommended to visit were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for or too small for the staff to help with. The rooms were clean - the maid very helpful - the beds comfortable - the bathroom was fine with a nice selection of free shampoos etc. The breakfast was very good with the dishes changed regularly so they didn't congeal or get cold. The location is good so you can get around Dublin - there is also the added bonus of a free underground car park - locked at night. If you wanted a taxi - well we didn't wait more than 3 minutes for one. I would stay there again and thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We overlooked the railways line and the river but is was fine - the railway was barely in use and d...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellis1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,028 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#14 of 150 in Dublin
4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,320 reviews
1.3 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,944 reviews
1.8 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $141 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing