We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall, a good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Overall, a good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a really decent place. The rooms were clean, everthing functioned well and the staff was helpful and pleasant. I was on the executive floor, so had access to WiFi and a lounge. On lower floors, you only get wired internet. The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but the bus stop is close by. You can get to the Temple Bar/Trinity College/St. Stephen's Green areas in about 15 minutes for around 2 euros via the city bus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnTinEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,958
    1,071
    199
    28
    19
See reviews for
937
1,770
162
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed there over a weekend. Never again..We had no internet so we had to call down to get cables sent up to our room to get it. Ate in the restaurant which was nice, watching the rugby on the big screen. As for the night sleep, was woke up constantly from 1am-5am by people/drunks. Actually could hear 1 guy stumbling & falling about in his room, next door to us then his snoring. Walls way to thin. Never will stay there again unless I'm out on a drinking weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gaelic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Upon entering this hotel, the first thing I noticed was how clean it was. My room was immaculate. I saw the staff scrubbing rugs that didn't even look dirty. They also have face cloths, which I soon learned is not the norm for European hotels. The food was very good as well as having an excellent value for the money. The staff was very friendly and helpful taking the time to answer all my questions and offer advice on activities I had planned. A nice walk on a nice day off the beaten path but there is a shuttle right outside the door to take you to the first stop on the hop on hop off tour of Dublin. I have already recommended this hotel to friends who are visiting Dublin this summer. The cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff will make this hotel my temporary home the next time I visit Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewfieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel, unsuprisingly located opposite the amazing Croke Park Stadium, is definitely somewhere we would stay again. The rooms are very smart, modern and clean with large bathrooms and there is a large bar area with a bistro attached, both selling a wide variety of decent food. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and the service in general was great. There is free wi-fi in public areas which is helpful given that wi-fi is limited in Dublin. One last thing ~ I've seen a few reviews saying the hotel is too far away from the centre and the area is a bit rough. Nonsense. It's 20 mins from the centre if you know your way and it's no worse than most of Watford (which is fine, by the way!).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank popsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

I booked this for a romantic city break with my wife and we stayed in a very comfortable well appointed room. The hotel staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food, whether you eat in the bar or the bistro, is excellent and very plentiful. The hotel is very smart and spotlessly clean. If you are driving there is a secure underground car park. The hotel itself is about one mile from the main city centre, which we walked, or there is a bus service or taxis readily available. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night as part of a tour package with Sceptre Tours. Very nice hotel. The room was clean, check-in was efficient, and free parking. We ate at the hotel bar which was very nice. The room came with a free buffet breakfast which was also very good. We did walk from the hotel to the city centre which was about a 20-25 minute walk. The hotel is right across the street from the stadium.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinnyMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed in the Croke Park Hotel quite a few times over the last few years and I have never been disappointed. The hotel is located opposite to Croke Park stadium in Dublin, the location is the only weakness of this property (if you are not staying there for a GAA match) as it is a bit far from the centre of Dublin with nearly no good facilities at walking distance. Therefore it is a great place if you have a car (free parking in the garage) or if you are part of an organized group. Apart from this, I always found the Croke Park a good place to stay. The service is good (for Dublin standards), on occasions a bit slow in checking in or checking out. The rooms are reasonably sized, well appointed and well kept. The bar is quite nice and the restaurant is reasonably priced. Good Irish breakfast if you are into fries in the morning. Free wifi in the lobby and free internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vituzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,581 reviews
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,181 reviews
2.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
3.3 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing