We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“its still amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dylan Hotel
Ranked #13 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“its still amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

this is the second time at the dylan hotel, its still amazing and the customer service is second to none!. the food is excellent and resonable prices.

its about a 10 - 15 min walk from Grafton street but well worth the travelling time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayqueen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    206
    70
    29
    13
See reviews for
60
541
37
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

An excellent experience. Modern, centrally located (short walk from the Green). Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were large, unique, with all the extras. Full bar including a cigar menu. Perfect passing through as a tourist or for a weekend get a way. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Dylan is one of Dublin's coolest hotels but as a Dublin, I haven't had the opportunity to stay there, instead I've been there for lunch, brunch, dinner and drinks. The hotel is at its best in the summer. The outdoor areas and simply fantastic, they're even better than the interiors (which are a little too eccentric for my tastest).

Food at the Dylan is a good but by no means great. The a la carte menu is over priced, as are drinks. Brunch is reasonably priced but the menu lacks favorites such as eggs benedict. Pity.

What really lets a hotel like this down is the service. It can be slow and lacklustre. Staff tend to be forgetful and show no initiative.

Moral of the story, go here for breakfast in the sun, a drink in the evening and make sure you're not in a rush.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterDinerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Such a great weekend at the Dylan, from start to finish. It is a stylish hotel in a great setting and has such a great atmosphere. Went down for a rugby weekend and it was just perfect. Lovely room, only complaint was bed was too small, I'm used to bigger beds! But the bar is great, amazing cocktails and lovely nibbles. Had dinner in restaurant and was lovely, service was great. The breakfast was also lovely and has a nice area to sit outside on a sunny day. Only criticism really is that some of the communal areas etc aren't as clean as I would like them, but then I am very particular about that. The staff were very friendly. I would prefer to stay in this area rather than central Dublin as it is just gorgeous!

Room Tip: maybe ask for one with a bigger double bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Even locals will tell you that this is the best place to stay in Dublin. Yes, it's not directly in the City Centre, but believe me this means you will get a decent night's sleep without the drunken crowds stumbling past your window when the bars close. This was our first trip out of the US, and the staff was very helpful and friendly as we tried to work out the kinks in our approach to international travel. They helped us figure out train ticketing and bus access. They also upgraded us from a normal room to a suite. The suite was fantastic, and large even by American hotel standards. The bed was comfortable, the appliances were new/modern, the bathtub had a TV on its far wall and the shower was of the quality you'd expect from a spa. The whole hotel made me think of a modern French bordello, and not in a bad way. The decor was modern and cool-looking. The breakfast there was also the best Irish breakfast we had our entire trip (and we ate an Irish breakfast at three other hotels while we were there). The room prices are a bit steep, but you actually get what you're paying for.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the main street. The area is probably the most quiet in Dublin but on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

A very stylish & hip hotel. Nice big room with a very comfortable bed. REN toiletries. The staff were also extremely helpful in dealing with my requests. Great for work or pleasure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here at St Patricks weekend and it was really good. The room 407 was amazing ... not much in the way of natural light but this was compensated for by the clever design of the room. Everything was as it should be for a 5 star hotel. Great fluffy robes and really nice REN toiletries ( which are not that easy to find in Ireland). The bathroom had a heated floor and although the lighting seemed dim there was a fab mirror- perfect for getting ready. The pre loaded i pod was also a nice touch. We had mojitos in the bar which were well made and breakfast in the lovely, light filled dining room. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huda42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
1.2 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
1.5 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
4.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,463 reviews
1.1 km away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Property: Dylan Hotel
Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#24 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dylan is bright, vibrant and fun. This is reflected through the design & style of the hotel and the responsive personality driven team. Dylan bar will be upbeat, sensual and bordering on the decadent. The close space overflows onto the feature terrace. Still, the restaurant will be serving modern Irish food with boutique qualities. Chef, Padraic Hayden's highest standards will wow the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing