We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in a convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rathmines Apt 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
huskertra...
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was fairly easy to locate. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The apartment was spotless and spacious. The price was very reasonable. The two bedrooms with two baths was perfect for 4 girls on a trip. The apartment was warm and welcoming with some goodies and food waiting for us in the fridge. I loved having a washer/dryer/dryer and plenty of room to prepare breakfast. The WiFi worked great . Water pressure was fine. The beds were comfortable. We were able to park our car in front of the building. The neighborhood was a nice alternative outside of the tourist area but easy to reach the sites, On the days we did not want to drive we took the metro bus which stopped right in front of the apartment. There was a small neighborhood grocery next door to stock up on almost any thing we wanted. Mary was a great hostess. Everything was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, value, customer service
Liked least: View from our window ( but still ok)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillausti...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is great! I only gave it 4/5 because it doesn't have a dishwasher.
Mary left a lovely welcome pack which allowed us to feed our toddler without going shopping, which was great after a long journey- she provides the kind of hospitality Ireland is famous for.
The area is brilliant- Rathmines Road has lots of fab food shops, delis, git shops etc and a park for kids. Also, it is an easy walk into the centre of Dublin.
If you're looking for a super modern swanky apartment this probably isn't the place for you, but if you're looking to stay in a really comfortable flat with a great host, in a nice area that feels like real Dublin then this is the place for you!
I would definitely stay here if I travel to Dublin again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Sep 23, 2014

Dear Jill,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at SelfCateringDublin (Rathmines Apt 1). I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us, for us it was lovely to have such pleasant guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely, Mary McDonald (Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo I
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great solution!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Owners very kind, and available. Very good location, and neighbor. The flat is just perfect: spacious, silent at night. Very suitable for a family! One minor thing: a little more cleaning (e.g. the sofa, under the cover, still had memory of previous visitors...) would make it perfect. In any case, I truly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for the great comments, and thank you for taking the time to review Rathmines Apartment 1. We truly value the opinions of our guests. It is important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at Self-Catering Dublin.
Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us for improving our services. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue under the couch cushions.
It was lovely to meet with you and your family, you were lovely guests to host and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Mary (Property Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir8104...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derylnea
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing